ABBA - The Essential Collection (CD)


Write a review

R 119

eB1 190

Discovery Miles  1 190

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    1. Performer
    2. Rock & Pop
    Number of Items
    The Essential Collection
    Country of Origin
    USA / Canada
    Polar (Label)
    Mono / Stereo
    South Africa
    Release Date
    25 May 2012
    Songs / Tracks
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] People Need Love
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] He Is Your Brother
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Ring Ring
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Love Isn't Easy (But It Sure Is Hard Enough)
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Waterloo
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Honey, Honey
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] So Long
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] S.O.S.
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Mamma Mia
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Bang-A-Boomerang
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Fernando
    13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Dancing Queen
    14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Money, Money, Money
    15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Knowing Me, Knowing You
    16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] That's Me
    17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Name of the Game, The
    18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Take A Chance On Me
    19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Eagle
    20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] One Man, One Woman
    21. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] Thank You For The Music
    22. [ Disc 01 Track 22 ] Summer Night City
    23. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] Chiquitita
    24. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] Does Your Mother Know
    25. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] Voulez-Vous
    26. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] Angel Eyes
    27. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)
    28. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] I Have A Dream
    29. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] Winner Takes It All, The
    30. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] Super Trouper
    31. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] On And On And On
    32. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] Lay All Your Love On Me
    33. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] Happy New Year
    34. [ Disc 02 Track 12 ] One Of Us
    35. [ Disc 02 Track 13 ] When All Is Said And Done
    36. [ Disc 02 Track 14 ] Head Over Heels
    37. [ Disc 02 Track 15 ] Visitors, The
    38. [ Disc 02 Track 16 ] Day Before You Came, The
    39. [ Disc 02 Track 17 ] Under Attack

    Liner Note Author: Carl Magnus Palm.
    To celebrate ABBA's 40th anniversary, Polydor released the 2012 compilation The Essential Collection, which includes 39 songs by the Swedish hitmakers and a 12-page booklet. The two-CD album is basically an update of the 2002 compilation The Definitive Collection, adding several Japanese A-sides to that collection's track list ("Bang-a-Boomerang," "That's Me," "One Man, One Woman," and "Happy New Year"). The Essential Collection is also available as a DVD with 36 music videos and promo clips (including two previously unreleased Spanish videos) and as a limited deluxe edition with both CDs and the DVD in a hardcover book containing a 24-page booklet with liner notes by ABBA biographer Carl Magnus Palm. ~ Christian Genzel

    Universal Distribution
    Studio / Live
    Video Disabled
    Benny Andersson; Bj”rn Ulvaeus
    1. ABBA
    154m 32s
    Michael B. Tretow
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    No reviews yet.

    Be the first!

    R 119

    Shop by Department