An African Journey - Traditional - Various Artists (CD)

Write a review

R 68


Discovery Miles  680

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

An African Journey is a new series from EMI/CCP that sets the benchmark for homegrown compilations aimed at both the tourist and local market. In this edition, Traditional South African music in all its different forms takes the spotlight with a range of songs and artists who have helped keep the genre alive. Included on the compilation are award winners Ikhansela No Jbc along with Mfiliseni Magubane and Amatshitshi Amhlophe as well as many top Tsonga Traditional acts including Thomas Chauke & Shinyori Sisters, George Maluleke and Navanwanati Sisters and Conny Chauke.

Copy Control
Number of Items
Media Type
An African Journey - Traditional
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Ingadla Ngadla - Ikhansela No Jbc
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Yasha Imizi - Mfiliseni Magubane
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Ngizosheshe Ngife - Amatshitshi Amhlophe
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Rosa - Thomas Chauke & Shinyori Sisters
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Xirhandza Thyaka - George Maluleke
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Shigwili (2004 - Remaster) - Conny Chauke
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Ku Rhula - Patrick Nkuna and Mavutani Band
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Uhulumeni - Izinkunzi
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Ngizomxolela Kanjani - Mbuzeni
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Isilokozane - Washesha
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Korobela - Matsetse
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Mmapula - Machesa
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Impande Yesono - Omthenjwa
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Please Call Me - Sesfikile
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Uhulumeni - Bhoja Bhoja
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Shangoni - Victor Ndhlovu
Release Date
18 August 2011
South Africa
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
  1. Various Artists
Date Released
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 68

Shop by Department