Anne-Sophie Mutter, Berliner Philharmoniker, Manfred Honeck - DVORAK (CD)

Write a review

R 195

eB1 950

Discovery Miles  1 950

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

One of classical music’s most admired partnerships re-formed this summer to record works by Antonín Dvoák for Deutsche Grammophon. Anne-Sophie Mutter and the Berliner Philharmoniker, whose deep and lasting artistic relationship was forged in the 1970s, came together at the Berlin Philharmonie this June to make their first album in 30 years.

At the heart of a scintillating programme is Mutter’s debut recording of Dvoák’s Violin Concerto. This latest addition to the violinist’s Yellow Label discography, which comprises over 40 albums, underlines her status as one of the undisputed greats of her instrument.

 “We are delighted with this compelling new album,” comments Ute Fesquet, Vice President, Artists & Repertoire, for Deutsche Grammophon. “Anne-Sophie Mutter made her first recording for the Yellow Label in 1978 with the Berliner Philharmoniker and Herbert von Karajan. Since then her Deutsche Grammophon recordings have sold over 10 million copies worldwide.” As was evident to all present when she performed the Dvoák at the Philharmonie last February, “There’s something so intuitive and empathic about the way she and the orchestra make music together, which enriches every phrase of Dvoák’s Violin Concerto. Their special chemistry was intensified by Manfred Honeck, a former violist with the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra and present Music Director of the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra, making his Berliner Philharmoniker and Deutsche Grammophon debuts on the podium.”

1/1 Antonín Dvorák - Violin Concerto In A Minor, Op.53
1 1. Allegro ma non troppo - Quasi moderato Anne-Sophie Mutter, Berliner Philharmoniker, Manfred Honeck 12:26
2 2. Adagio, ma non troppo Anne-Sophie Mutter, Berliner Philharmoniker, Manfred Honeck 11:25
3 3. Finale (Allegro giocoso, ma non troppo) Anne-Sophie Mutter, Berliner Philharmoniker, Manfred Honeck 09:54

1/1 Antonín Dvorák -
4 Romance In F Minor, Op.11 Anne-Sophie Mutter, Berliner Philharmoniker, Manfred Honeck 12:15
5 Mazurek, Op.49 Anne-Sophie Mutter, Berliner Philharmoniker, Manfred Honeck 05:51
6 Humoresque, Op.101, No.7 Anne-Sophie Mutter, Ayami Ikeba 03:12

South Africa
Video Disabled
Audio CD
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 195

Shop by Department