Blue Note Beach Classics - Presented By Jose Padilla - Various Artists (CD)

R 149

eB1 490

Discovery Miles  1 490

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

The legendary DJ José Padilla presents the BLUE NOTE CLASSICS BEACH compilation.
José Padilla has been looking at the Blue Note archives fort he best Jazz-Lounge Songs and the result of this rewarding work is now avail on this unique compilation. On this compilation you`ll find all legends like the French Jazz pianist Michel Petrucciani
and the Oscar and Grammy winner Herbert Jeffrey „Herbie“ Hancock! As well as one oft he most important
figures of the Jazz history – Mr. Miles Davis.
Next to those brilliant Artists the compilation contains pearls like Bobbi Humphrey, Chet Baker, Grant Green, Andrew Hill, Nancy Wilson and many, many more.

Copy Control
Number of Items
Media Type
Blue Note Beach Classics - Presented By Jose Padilla
Blue Note
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Petrucciani, Michel - Brazilian Suite #3
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Hill, Andrew - Poinsettia
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Kent, Stacey - Samba Saravah
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Hamilton, Chico - The Morning Side of Love
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Morgan, Lee - Ceora
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Hancock, Herbie - Dolphin Dance
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Baker, Chet - I'Ve Never Been In Love Before (Vocal) (1995 - Remaster)
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Getz, Stan - Autumn Leaves (Instrumental Version)
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Green, Grant - Hurt So Bad
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Humphrey, Bobbi - Blacks and Blues
  11. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] Quasimode / Hatakeyama, Miyuki - Waltz Ga Kikoete
  12. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] Adderley, Cannonball - Hummin' (Remix By Large Professor)
  13. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] Davis, Miles - Dear Old Stockholm
  14. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] Quebec, Ike - Blue Samba
  15. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] Patton, Big John - The Shadow of Your Smile (Instrumental)
  16. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] Byrd, Donald - Dominoes
  17. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] Baker, Chet - Moonlight Becomes You (Alternate Take)
  18. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] Wilson, Nancy - How Insensitive (Insensatez) (Vocal)
  19. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] Mclean, Jackie - Don't Blame Me
  20. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] Parlan, Horace - On the Spur of the Moment
  21. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] Byrd, Donald - Book's Bossa
  22. [ Disc 02 Track 12 ] Gordon, Dexter - Le Coiffeur
Release Date
26 March 2012
South Africa
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
  1. Various Artists
Date Released
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 149

Shop by Department