Bluegrass Mountain Style - (Import CD)


Write a review

Free Delivery Available

R 301

eB3 010

Discovery Miles  3 010

Shipped in 10 to 12 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Collection
  2. Country
  3. Bluegrass
Mono / Stereo
Bluegrass Mountain Style

BLUEGRASS MOUNTAIN STYLE was originally released as Rounder Bluegrass Vol. 3 in 1988 and MY SWEET LOVE AIN'T AROUND in 2001.
Includes liner notes by Rainer Maria Rilke.
Personnel: Pat Enright (vocals, tenor, guitar); Ricky Skaggs (vocals, tenor, mandolin, fiddle); Del McCoury, Dudley Connell, Jim McReynolds, Peter Rowan, Ron Thomason, Tony Rice (vocals, guitar); Herb Pedersen (vocals, banjo); Jesse McReynolds, Joe Val, Roland White (vocals, mandolin); Alison Krauss (vocals, fiddle); Delia Bell, Robert Whitstein, Hazel Dickens, Bill Grant, Jerry McCoury (vocals); Vince Gill (tenor, guitar); Alan O'Bryant (tenor, banjo); Doyle Lawson, Dave Edmundson (tenor, mandolin); Charles Whitstein (tenor); J.D. Crowe, B‚la Fleck (baritone, banjo); David Grisman (baritone, mandolin); Mary Jo Leet (baritone); John Hisey (bass voice, banjo); Russ Barenberg (guitar, acoustic guitar); David Parmley, Tommy Goldsmith, Lonnie Meeker, Dave Dillon, Norman Blake, Charlie Collins (guitar); Jerry Douglas (dobro); Sam Bush (banjo, mandolin, fiddle); Richard Underwood, Paul Silvius, Marc Pruett, Allen Shelton, Tony Trischka (banjo); Buck White (mandola, mandolin); David McLaughlin (mandolin, fiddle); Mike Compton, Andy Statman, Bob Applebaum (mandolin); Eddie Stubbs, Glen Duncan , Jim Buchanan, Stuart Duncan, Blaine Sprouse, Vassar Clements, Bobby Hicks (fiddle); Joseph Allen, Marty Confurius, Joey Allen (acoustic bass).
Liner Note Author: Rainer Maria Rilke.
Photographer: Marion Post Wolcott.
One of the great strengths of this bluegrass compilation is that, contrary to its title, it offers a very rich cross section of approaches to the tradition -- not only bluegrass mountain-style, but also bluegrass California-style, bluegrass urban-style, and bluegrass progressive-style. For the hardcore mountain stuff there are classic acid grass performances by the McCoury Brothers (whose rock-hard and piercing vocals on "My Sweet Love Ain't Around" constitute one of this album's highlights) and Ricky Skaggs (who delivers an absolutely slamming rendition of the high-lonesome classic "Lost and I'll Never Find the Way"). For a more urban sound you can skip over to mandolinist Andy Statman's swinging "The Whup of Love" or the late Joe Val's Boston-accented take on "Diamond Joe." California bluegrass legend Tony Rice depresses flatpickers everywhere with his fiery and headlong "John Hardy," and Tony Trischka continues his ongoing expansion of the bluegrass banjo vocabulary with his own composition entitled "Crosseyed Cricket," on which he moves easily between meat-and-potatoes Scrugs-style picking and complex melodic passages (B‚la Fleck does much the same thing on his own "Texas Barbecue," which also features some fine work using Keith tuners). And that only scratches the surface of this 22-track collection. Highly recommended. ~ Rick Anderson

Country of Origin
Rounder Select
Universal Distribution
Various Artists
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Let the Whole World Talk - The Johnson Mountain Boys
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Old Home Place, The - J.D. Crowe & the New South
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Cincinnati Rag - Jerry Douglas
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] My Sweet Love Ain't Around - The McCoury Brothers
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Here Today, Gone Tomorrow - Hazel Dickens
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Texas Barbeque - B‚la Fleck
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Lost and I'll Never Find the Way - Ricky Skaggs
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Sweet Little Miss Blues Eyes - Here Today
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] John Hardy - Tony Rice
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Crosseyed Cricket - Tony Trischka
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Who's That Kinockin' at My Door? - Dreadful Snakes
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Your Letter's Overdue - Delia Bell/Bill Grant/Delia Bell & Bill Grant
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Leather Britches - Sam Bush
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Someone Play Dixie for Me - Dry Branch Fire Squad
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Diamond Joe - Joe Val & The New England Bluegrass Boys
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Whup of Love, The - Andy Statman
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Too Late to Cry - Alison Krauss
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] You Are the One - Jim & Jesse
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Cherokee Maggie - Blaine Sprouse
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Old Devil's Dream - The Nashville Bluegrass Band
  21. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] I'd Rather Be Alone - The Bluegrass Album Band
  22. [ Disc 01 Track 22 ] Rose of My Heart - The Whitstein Brothers
  2. Various Artists
Studio / Live
Video Disabled

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 301

Shop by Department