Bob Dylan - Greatest Hits - Vol.2 (CD)

Bob Dylan

Write a review

R 319

eB3 190

Discovery Miles  3 190

Shipped in 10 to 12 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Free delivery available | 

Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

RockPopFolkGreatest HitsMusic
  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Country Rock
Copy Control
Number of Items
Greatest Hits - Vol.2
Country of Origin
USA / Canada
Sony Music Distribution (
Mono / Stereo

Q (7/00, pp.128-9) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...A strictly chronological parade that begins with the apocalyptic vision of 1963's 'A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall' and concludes no less impressively with TIME OUT OF MIND's 'Not Dark Yet'....better for the uninitiated..."
Dirty Linen (10-11/99, p.81) - "...continues with another 21 classics, including non-LP singles and five live tracks not found anywhere else.... absolutely essential for any record collection, and budget priced to boot..."
NME (Magazine) (5/27/00, p.42) - 8 out of 10 - "...Tidied-up versions of his early works glower down the ages from this CD...still sounding threatening, accusatory and provocative..."

  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] disc 1:
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] I Shall Be Released
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] You Ain't Goin' Nowhere
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] disc 2:
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Lay Lady Lay
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] I'll Be Your Baby Tonight
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] All I Really Want To Do
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] My Back Pages
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Maggie's Farm
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Tonight I'll Be Staying Here With You
Release Date
9 March 1995
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Watching the River Flow
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Lay Lady Lay
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Stuck Inside of Mobile with the Memphis Blues Again
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] I'll Be Your Baby Tonight
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] All I Really Want to Do
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] My Back Pages
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Maggie's Farm
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Tonight I'll Be Staying Here with You
  10. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] She Belongs to Me
  11. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] All Along the Watchtower
  12. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] Mighty Quinn, The (Quinn the Eskimo)
  13. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues
  14. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall, A
  15. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] If Not for You
  16. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] It's All Over Now, Baby Blue
  17. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] Tomorrow Is a Long Time
  18. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] When I Paint My Masterpiece
  19. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] I Shall Be Released
  20. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] You Ain't Going Nowhere
  21. [ Disc 02 Track 12 ] Down in the Flood

Personnel: Bob Dylan (vocals, guitar, harmonica, keyboards); Bob Dylan; Happy Traum (guitar, banjo, bass instrument, background vocals); Leon Russell (keyboards).
Recording information: 10/1971.
Photographer: Barry Feinstein.
The most casual Dylan fan--listeners who just want a copy of "Blowin' in the Wind" and "Mr. Tambourine Man" around the house--should stick with GREATEST HITS. VOL. 2, however, is arguably the superior collection. For starters, it is a double album (the CD packs two-LPs' worth of material onto a single disc). Secondly, it offers a more thoroughgoing assessment of his dazzling range of styles in the first near-decade, spanning his protest songs ("A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall"), his acerbic, mid-'60s rock ("Maggie's Farm"), and his mellow, romantic approach in the early '70s ("Tonight I'll Be Staying Here With You").
Dylan's career is often referred to in terms of stages, and each of those stages is represented beautifully. The folkie phase circa FREEWHEELING BOB DYLAN ("Don't Think Twice, It's All right"), his acoustic visionary phase ("It's All Over Now, Baby Blue"), the oblique, mercurial BLONDE ON BLONDE phase ("Stuck Inside A Mobile With the Memphis Blues Again"), his allegorical, living-in-Woodstock-with-a-beard phase ("All Along the Watchtower"), and his country phase ("Lay Lady Lay") are all here. Even better, VOL. 2 includes a smattering of rarities, including live versions of songs and alternate takes of BASEMENT TAPES material. As an introduction and an overview of Dylan's music, it is hard to go wrong with this set.

Date Released
1999-01-01 00:00:00
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Bob Dylan
Leon Russell; Leon Russell
  1. Dylan, Bob
77m 31s
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 319

Shop by Department