Bryan Adams - Bare Bones (CD)

Write a review

R 155

List Price R 165


eB1 550

Discovery Miles  1 550

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    The album, entitled, ‘Bare Bones’ is essentially a live stripped back Best Of album comprising of recordings taken from Bryan’s concerts in Spring 2010, including the shows he performed in South Africa during the course of the year. The 20-track album is stripped back to a minimal arrangement of Bryan’s voice and guitar with accompanying piano. The album is 20 tracks on 1 CD and includes hits from all points in Bryan’s illustrious career, including such favourites as ‘(Everything I Do) I Do It For You’, ‘Heaven’, ‘Summer of ‘69’ and many more. This album features every reminder you need as to why Bryan Adams is one of the most successful artists signed to the label, and the songs sounds truly revitalised in this stripped back format.

    Copy Control
    Number of Items
    Media Type
    Bare Bones
    Country of Origin
    South Africa
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] You've Been A Friend To me
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Here I Am
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] I'm Ready
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Let's Make A Night To Remember
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] It Ain't A Party (If You Can't Come 'Round)
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Everything I Do I Do It For You
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Cuts Like A Knife
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Please Forgive Me
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Summer Of 69
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Walk On By
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Cloud Number Nine
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] It's Only Love
    13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Heaven
    14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Right Place, The
    15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Way You Make Me Feel, The
    16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Only Thing That Looks Good On Me Is You, The
    17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] You're Still Beautiful To Me
    18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Straight From The Heart
    19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] I Still Miss You A Little Bit
    20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] All For Love
    Pop / Rock
    Release Date
    21 January 2011
    Audio Format
    PCM Audio
    Studio / Live
    Video Disabled
    1. Adams, Bryan
    Date Released
    2010-10-01 00:00:00
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    Gillian, South Africa. 16 February 2016

    I absolutely LOVE this CD. So glad I bought it. Bryan Adams is an amazing entertainer and bare bones is unplugged and incredible .

    R 155

    Shop by Department