Cash, Johnny - The Gospel Collection (CD)

Johnny Cash

Write a review

R 42


Discovery Miles  420

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

Though a good deal of Johnny Cash's gospel work for Columbia has been largely forgotten, The Gospel Collection is a fine representation of his gospel period. All but one of the 24 tracks that comprise this collection have been culled from 1959's Hymns by Johnny Cash and 1961's Hymns from the Heart, and represent the gospel tracks that Cash had been wanting to record.Cash wrote or arranged ten of the tracks represented, with the other 14 being traditionals or songs written by some of Cash's contemporary Christian songwriter friends

Copy Control
Number of Items
Media Type
The Gospel Collection
Country of Origin
South Africa
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] I Was There When It Happened
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Belshazzar
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] That'S Enough
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] The Old Account
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] The Great Speckle Bird
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Troublesome Waters
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] (There'Ll Be) Peace In The Valley (For Me)
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Were You There (When They Crucified My Lord)
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] He Turned Water Into Wine
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Jesus Was A Carpenter
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] The Greatest Cowboy Of Them All
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Keep Me From Blowing Away
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Far Side Banks Of Jordan
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Daddy Sang Bass
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] It Was Jesus
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] God Will
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Amazing Grace
Release Date
17 January 2011
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
  1. Cash, Johnny
Date Released
2011-01-01 00:00:00
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 42

Shop by Department