Celtic Woman - Celtic Woman (CD)

Write a review

R 80


Discovery Miles  800

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    CELTIC WOMAN, the exceptional Irish vocal group currently wowing audiences in America with their performances of some of the most beautiful and best-loved songs in the musical repertoire, have their debut album, ‘Celtic Woman’, released by EMI in January 2006. The brainchild of musical director, conductor, composer and arranger, David Downes, (one-time musical director of ‘Riverdance’) ‘Celtic Woman’ is the perfect showcase for some of Ireland’s most dynamic new musical talent. Chloe Agnew (vocalist), Lisa Kelly (vocalist), Orla Fallon (vocalist and harpist), Mairead Nesbitt (violin), Maev (vocalist) and Deirdre (vocalist) perform a number of haunting Celtic songs that include traditional standards and uptempo contemporary compositions. Their eponymously titled debut album, released to great acclaim in the US earlier this year, sat at No. 1 for 42 consecutive weeks in the Billboard charts. Currently on tour in the US, the girls have been breaking box office records and playing to capacity houses wherever they go. The tour, estimated to last four months, culminates in a performance at New York’s prestigious Carnegie Hall and Los Angeles’ famous Greek Theatre in November. Celtic Woman is the realisation of a dream for Sharon Browne and Dave Kavanagh, of Celtic Collections Ltd, one of Ireland’s most successful independent record labels. When Sharon and Dave realised they had some wonderful female singers and musicians on their label, they got together with David Downes and the idea of Celtic Woman was born. Formed in September 2004, Celtic Woman’s debut tour received immediate and huge critical acclaim in Ireland and the chance to crack the US market came when PBS decided to broadcast their spectacular 90 minute show from Dublin’s Helix Theater. From then on the girls were whisked off to America for a whirlwind tour where the response was immediate. The CD raced to the top of Billboard’s world music charts where it sat for months with sales over half a million copies.
    Copy Control
    Number of Items
    Media Type
    Celtic Woman
    Country of Origin
    South Africa
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Last Rose Of Summer (Intro) Walking In The Air
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] May It Be
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Isle Of Inisfree
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Danny Boy
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] One World
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Ave Maria
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Send Me A Song
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Siuil A Run (Walk My Love)
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Orinoco Flow
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Someday
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] She Moved Thru' The Fair
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Nella Fantasia
    13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] The Butterfly
    14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Harry's Game
    15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] The Soft Goodbye
    16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] You Raise Me Up
    17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] The Ashoken Farewell / The Contradiction
    18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Si Do Mhaimeo I (The Wealthy Wido)
    19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Data track
    Easy Listening
    Release Date
    23 January 2006
    South Africa
    Audio Format
    PCM Audio
    Studio / Live
    Video Disabled
    1. Various Artists
    Date Released
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    No reviews yet.

    Be the first!

    R 80

    More Buying Choices

    R 125

    Shipped in 7 to 10 working days
    Shop by Department