Ch2 - Live (DVD)


Write a review

R 109

eB1 090

Discovery Miles  1 090

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

Playing to a capacity crowd, CH2’s two night “residency” was captured on film and over the past year the duo has been editing the extraordinary spectacle, into a single DVD package. The full-scale power of the UP Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Prof Eric Rycroft, blended with the sensory classical guitar deliveries from Hutten-Burger and Gropp, is an absolute visual and aural feast for the senses.

With string and orchestral arrangements by Peter McLea, along with Keith Moss’ string arrangement on “Recuerdos de la Alhambra”, CH2 adds a further double layer of Latin-infused and classically-anchored guitar playing that’s simply irresistible to watch and appreciate.

Including tracks from all of their four studio albums (2007’s Pap & Paella, 2008’s It’s About Time, 2009’s The Orange Guitar and 2011’s Ping), the DVD opens with a lilting intro, before building into a respectful and complimentary rendition of Sting’s “Fragile”. 

Number of Items
Media Type
Easy Listening
South Africa
Studio / Live
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Interlude - L.H. Gropp & C.H. Hutten-Burger
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Fragile - Sting
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] You forgot your broom here - L.H. Gropp & C.H. Hutten-Burger
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Sunchild - L.H. Gropp & C.H. Hutten-Burger
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Invention in F - J.S. Bach
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Recuerdos de la Alhambra - Francisco T--rrega
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Plink Plank Plunk - Leroy Anderson
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Ping - L.H. Gropp & C.H. Hutten-Burger
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Concierto de Aranjuez (theme from the Adagio movement) - Joaqu--n Rodrigo
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Themes from Braveheart - James Horner
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] 11.Brazilia - C.H. Hutten-Burger, L.H. Gropp, C. Lamprecht
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] 12.Spot o- tea - L.H. Gropp & C.H. Hutten-Burger
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Cavatina (theme from -The Deer hunter-) - Stanley Myers
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] 14.Potluck - L.H Gropp & C.H. Hutten-Burger
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] 15.Madiba Jive - C.H. Hutten-Burger, C. Hattingh, C. Lamprecht
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Encore1 - Madiba Jive (reprise)
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Encore2 - Ping
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Bonus track: Horse & Buggy - Leroy Anderson
  1. CH2
Date Released
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 109

Shop by Department