Chicago - Chicago V (CD)


Write a review

R 93

List Price R 98



Discovery Miles  930

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    This double-platinum seller was Chicago's first single-LP album. It includes the hit ""Saturday in the Park.""
    1. Performer
    2. Rock & Pop
    Number of Discs
    Number of Items
    Chicago V [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster]
    Country of Origin
    Rhino (Label)
    WEA (Distributor)
    Mono / Stereo
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Hit By Varese
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Alma Mater
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Song For Richard And His Friends
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Mississippi Delta City Blues
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Dialogue Part 1&3
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] All Is Well
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Now That You've Gone
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Dialogue Part 1
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Dialogue Part 2
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] While The City Sleeps
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Saturday In The Park
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] State Of The Union
    13. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Goodbye
    Release Date
    22 August 2002
    Songs / Tracks
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Hit by VarŠse, A
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] All Is Well
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Now That You've Gone
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Dialogue, Pt. 1
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Dialogue, Pt. 2
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] While the City Sleeps
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Saturday in the Park
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] State of the Union
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Goodbye
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Alma Mater
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Song for Richard and His Friends, A (Studio Session Without Vocals) - (previously unreleased, without vocals, bonus track)
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Mississippi Delta City Blues (First Recorded Version, With Scratch ...) - (first recorded version, bonus track)
    13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Dialogue, Pts. 1 & 2 - (single version, bonus track)

    Chicago: Terry Kath (vocals, guitar); Robert Lamm (vocals, keyboards); Lee Loughnane (vocals, trumpet, percussion); Peter Cetera (vocals, bass); James Pankow (trombone, percussion); Walter Parazaider (woodwinds, percussion); Danny Seraphine (drums, congas, bells).
    Recorded at Columbia Recording Studios, New York, New York in September 1971. Includes liner notes by Don Heckman.
    All tracks have been digitally remastered.
    Personnel: Terry Kath (vocals, guitar); Lee Loughnane (vocals, trumpet, percussion); Robert Lamm (vocals, keyboards); Peter Cetera (vocals); Walter Parazaider (woodwinds, percussion); James Pankow (trombone, percussion); Daniel Seraphine (drums, congas, bells).
    Audio Mixers: David Donnelly; Jeff Magid.
    Audio Remasterer: David Donnelly.
    Liner Note Author: Don Heckman.
    Recording information: Columbia Recording Studios, New York, NY (09/20/1971-05/10/1972).
    Photographer: Hugh Brown .
    Unknown Contributor Role: Nick Fasciano.
    CHICAGO V (from 1972) was in some ways the end of the "old" Chicago, pointing the way towards a smoother, mellower style they'd adopt in the years to come. V still has jazz and progressive elements ("A Hit By VarŠse," "Dialogues"), political commentary ("State of the Union"), and melodious, sunny, horn-laden pop (the huge hit "Saturday In The Park"). The playing was still tight and clean, and the vocals still earnest and heartfelt, but a lighter mood began to replace the urgency of the band's late-'60s recordings.

    63m 55s
    Audio Format
    PCM Audio
    Studio / Live
    Video Disabled
    James William Guercio
    1. Chicago
    Date Released
    2002-08-01 00:00:00
    Wayne Tarnowski
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    No reviews yet.

    Be the first!

    R 93

    Shop by Department