Dave Metthews Band - Everyday (CD)

R 112

eB1 120

Discovery Miles  1 120

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    Here at last, Dave Matthews Band's fifth studio effort, EVERYDAY, is being tipped as the album that will break the band outside America. In its home country the DMB is a superstar group, shifting multi-platinum with each release (including 1998's triple-platinum BEFORE THESE CROWDED STREETS) and earning the title of the most prosperous touring band in the land. And all indications are that Matthews and his band - Carter Beauford (drums, percussion), Stefan Lessard (bass), LeRoi Moore (saxophone, flute), and Boyd Tinsley (violin) - will enjoy even more success with EVERYDAY. Of great interest to South African music lovers is the fact that Matthews is South African by birth and has an enduring relationship with this country - as witnessed by his choice of our own Vusi Mahlasela as guest vocalist on the album's title track. Mahlasela is in excellent company - the only other musician outside the group to be featured on the album is Carlos Santana. He appears on "Mother Father" a rumination about social responsibility that Matthews wrote with the Latin guitar legend in mind. What makes EVERYDAY stand out from its predecessor is the fact that the album finds Matthews playing primarily electric guitar for the first time, infusing the material with a renewed urgency and texture. The new sound is evident on the first single, "I Did It" which hit No. 10 on Billboard's Modern Rock Tracks chart in just three weeks. The input of producer Glen Ballard (Aerosmith, Alanis Morissette) is also obvious throughout EVERYDAY - in particular Ballard has been able to give the songs a more concentrated shape, resulting in several that are highly listenable and radio friendly. Unlike previous DMB offerings, no song runs past the five-minute mark, and there are many stridently uptempo, melodically memorable cuts such as "So Right", "Dreams Of Our Fathers" and "Fool To Think". Don't miss out on one of the key, quality releases of 2001.

    Copy Control
    Number of Items
    Media Type
    Country of Origin
    South Africa
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] I Did It
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] When The World Ends
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Space Between
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Dreams Of Our Fathers
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] So Right
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] If I Had It All
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] What You Are
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Angel
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Fool To Think
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Sleep To Dream Her
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Mother Father
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Everyday
    Pop / Rock
    Release Date
    24 April 2006
    Audio Format
    PCM Audio
    Studio / Live
    Video Disabled
    1. Matthews, Dave
    Date Released
    2006-03-01 00:00:00

    No reviews yet.

    Be the first!

    R 112

    Shop by Department