David Bowie-Serious Moonlight - (Import DVD)

Write a review

R 245

List Price R 266


eB2 450

Discovery Miles  2 450

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

For David Bowie, 1983's Serious Moonlight tour provoked a worldwide outbreak of Bowiemania, with fan scenes that harked back to the levels of hysteria that had greeted his Ziggy Stardust and Aladdin Sane personas a decade earlier. This DVD - recorded at the Pacific National Exhibition Coliseum in Vancouver, Canada - captures David Bowie and his early Eighties touring band at their best, touching on material from the superstar's then recent Let's Dance and Scary Monsters albums but also encompassing songs, such as Rebel Rebel, Cracked Actor and Space Oddity, from much earlier in his illustrious career.
Number of Discs
Copy Control
Number of Items
Serious Moonlight
Country of Origin
USA / Canada
TV System
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Introduction
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Look Back In Anger
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Heroes
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] What In The World
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Golden Years
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Fashion
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Let's Dance
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Breaking Glass
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Life On Mars
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Sorrow
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Cat People (Putting Out Fire)
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] China Girl
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Scary Monsters ( And Super Creeps)
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Rebel Rebel
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] White Light White Heat
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Station To Station
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Cracked Actor
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Ashes To Ashes
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Space Oddity
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Young Americans
  21. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] Fame
Running Time
165 minutes
Release Date
27 February 2006
South Africa
  1. 0
Pop / Rock
Audio Format
5.1 Dolby Digital Surround Sound
Video Disabled
  1. Bowie, David
Date Released
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

Region details

DVD Region 0

Region 0 - Informal term meaning "worldwide". Region 0 is not an official setting; discs that bear the region 0 symbol either have no flag set or have regions 1-6 flags set.

R 245

Shop by Department