David Russell - Aire Latino (CD)

David Russell

Write a review

R 301

eB3 010

Discovery Miles  3 010

Shipped in 10 to 12 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Free delivery available | 

Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. International
  3. Flamenco
Number of Items
Aire Latino: Latin American Music for Guitar
Country of Origin
USA / Canada
Universal Distribution
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Danza Brasilera
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Sons De Carrilhoes
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Interrogando
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Xodo Da Baiana
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Se Ela Perguntar
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Seis Por Derecho
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Lejania
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Choro No.1 For Guitar
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Choros No.1, 'Tipico Brasileiro'
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Milonga
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Vals Peruano
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Romance Criollo
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Chopi
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] Scherzino Mexicano
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Allegretto
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Andante Espressivo
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Allegro
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Alfonsina Y El Mar
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] La Cuartelera
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Choro De Saudade
  21. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Rebolico
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Danza brasilera, for guitar
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Romance criollo, for guitar
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Sonatina for guitar: Allegretto
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Sonatina for guitar: Andante espressivo
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Sonatina for guitar: Allegro
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Alfonsina y el mar, for guitar
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Cuartelera for guitar, La
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Ch“ro da Saudade (A Lament) for guitar
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Reboli‡o, for guitar
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Sons de Carrilhoes (Sounds of Bells), for guitar
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Interrogando for guitar
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] X“d¢ da Baiana, for guitar
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Si ela perguntar, for guitar
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Seis por derecho, for guitar
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Lejania, for guitar
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Choro No. 1 for guitar
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Ch“ros No. 1, for guitar, "Tipico brasileiro", A. 161
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Milonga, for guitar
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Vals Peruano, for guitar
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Chop¡, for guitar
  21. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] Scherzino mexicano, for piano
Release Date
4 March 2004

Personnel: David Russell (guitar).
Liner Note Author: Richard E. Rodda.
Recording information: Peggy And Yale Gordon Center For Performing Arts, Owing (04/18/2003-04/20/2003).
Editor: Rosalind Ilett.
The classical guitar is most intimately associated with Spain (and is, in fact, sometimes referred to as the Spanish guitar to distinguish it from the steel-string acoustic guitar more popular in the United States). So it should come as no surprise that the former Spanish colonies in Central and South America should have a rich tradition of guitar music, and that there would be something just a little bit different about it. This collection of Latin American works, all performed by the astoundingly virtuosic Scottish guitarist David Russell, covers most of the major centers of guitar artistry in Central and South America, concentrating particularly on Brazil and Argentina, and focusing on works of the 20th century. There are pieces by the usual suspects (Manuel Ponce, Heitor Villa-Lobos, Dilermando Reis) as well as some impressive works by such living composers as Pablo Escobar, whose solo guitar arrangement of "Chop¡", the Paraguayan national dance, is one of the album's highlights, and the Argentine-American composer Jorge Morel, whose Sonatina is the album's longest and most sophisticated work. Russell's playing is insightful and elegant throughout. Very highly recommended. ~ Rick Anderson

73m 9s
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Video Disabled
David Russell (Guitar)
Rosalind Ilett
  1. Russell, David
Date Released
Thomas Knab
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 301

Shop by Department