Deep Purple - Live In Verona (Blu-ray)

Write a review

R 299

eB2 990

Discovery Miles  2 990

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  • This Blu-ray disc requires a suitable Blu-ray player that has the ability to play multi region discs.
Filmed in the spectacular surroundings of the Arena di Verona, a Roman amphitheatre originally built in 30 AD, this concert from the summer of 2011 sees Deep Purple joined on stage by a full symphony orchestra for performances of all their classic tracks. Deep Purple remain one of the finest hard rock bands on the planet and are undoubtedly at their best when performing live.

Here the orchestral arrangements give an added depth and range to the familiar songs and the band respond to both playing with the orchestra and performing in such a historical location to deliver a brilliant show in front of a huge and enthusiastic crowd.


1. Deep Purple Overture
2. Highway Star
3. Hard Lovin Man
4. Maybe I m A Leo
5. Strange Kind Of Woman
6. Rapture Of The Deep
7. Woman From Tokyo
8. Contact Lost
9. When A Blind Man Cries
10. The Well Dressed Guitar
11. Knocking At Your Back Door
12. Lazy 13) No One Came
14. Don Airey Solo
15. Perfect Strangers
16. Space Truckin
17. Smoke On The Water

Bonus Tracks:

1. Hush
2. Black Night
Eagle Rock
Running Time
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Deep Purple Overture
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Highway Star
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Hard Lovin- Man
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Maybe I-m A Leo
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Strange Kind Of Woman
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Rapture Of The Deep
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Woman From Tokyo
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Contact Lost
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Guitar Solo
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] When A Blind Man Cries
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] The Well-Dressed Guitar
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Knocking At Your Back Door
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Lazy
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] No One Came
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Keyboard Solo
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Perfect Strangers
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Space Truckin-
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Smoke On The Water
Number of Discs
  1. Deep Purple
Deep Purple: Live in Verona
Date Released
2014-09-01 00:00:00
Eagle Vision
Video Disabled
Number of Items
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 299

Shop by Department