Dizzee Rascal - Showtime (CD)

Write a review

R 145

eB1 450

Discovery Miles  1 450

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    Showtime is a bigger-sounding album than Boy… but it’s equally individual. It’s a force of nature: a volcanic ride of crazy wordplay, ghetto techno and bottom-heavy bass. Boy In Da Corner was stunning because of its penetrating power and singular evocation of inner city life, and Showtime hits the spot for similar reasons – but with added bass power and, crucially more tunes. What Mills has dropped in neurosis he has gained in precision-guided anger. Tracks such as the first single, Stand Up Tall, a hyperactive, video-game bounce with a hyper-catchy chorus, and Get By, the first Dizzee Rascal tune to feature a sung vocal, courtesy of Vanya, instantly grab the listener. Respect Me, Graftin’ and Everywhere are about as trenchant as it’s possible to be – hardcore both in content and sonics; whiplashed with ragga, jungle and techno. But then there are the curveballs. Dream shows Mills in playful mode, despite the content being serious. And Imagine – opening lines ‘If I showed you one day/I was leaving the ‘hood/would you call me a sellout?’ – stands out an inner-city mile courtesy of both lyrical content and the emotive, string-led music underneath. In Dizzee’s words; “A year ago, I was straight off road, straight from outside the off-licence. Boy In Da Corner is that perspective - back against the wall, only seeing what’s in front of you. It was harsh, bashing around music. I’ve moved forward, travelled, digested a lot. That’s why this album is called Showtime. You think I’m just hardcore, raw? I’m more.”

    Copy Control
    Number of Items
    Media Type
    Country of Origin
    South Africa
    Xl Recordings
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Showtime
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Stand Up Tall
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Everywhere
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Graftin'
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Learn
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Hype Talk
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Face
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Respect Me
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Get By
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Knock, Knock
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Dream
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Girls
    13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Imagine
    14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Flyin'
    15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Fickle
    Rap / Hip Hop
    Release Date
    11 November 2004
    Audio Format
    PCM Audio
    Studio / Live
    Video Disabled
    1. Dizzee Rascal
    Date Released
    2004-09-01 00:00:00
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    No reviews yet.

    Be the first!

    R 145

    Shop by Department