Elvis Presley - 30 #1 Hits (CD)

Write a review

R 150

eB1 500

Discovery Miles  1 500

Shipped in 7 to 10 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Sold by Upbeat - Fulfilled by Takealot

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

The release of ELVIS 30 # 1 HITS comes a full 25 years after the death of Elvis Presley - and, once again, brings to the forefront of the global music scene an individual whose achievements are far, far more than simply musical. As renowned Elvis expert and biographer, Peter Guralnick, says in his liner notes to this exceptional album: "Just in case there is any lingering doubt, one listen to this album should forever put to rest the question of Elvis' musical significance, cultural impact, and artistic achievement. From "Heartbreak Hotel" to "Suspicious Minds", from "Hound Dog" to "Crying in The Chapel", Elvis' 30 #1 chart hits display a multitude of moods, a variety of styles, and an emotional range that defeat any attempt at typecasting or musical categorisation." It's no wonder, then, that ELVIS 30 # 1 HITS is being impatiently awaited by fans of this exceptional singer the world over. Although an American through and through, there has always been something about Elvis' music that effortlessly leaps the boundaries of geography and time. And it's fitting that in 2002 - 25 years after Elvis' death - the man and his music have reached out to a whole new fanbase. We're talking, of course, of the success of Elvis vs JXL's "A Little Less Conversation", which has topped all kinds of charts and turned on a hip, young audience to the music of a man who began earning number one slots nearly 50 years! That song is included on ELVIS 30 # HITS as a bonus track - and those who are still wondering just where this gem came from will be thrilled to read the details in the sleeve notes. Indeed, each and every song on the album is accompanied by notes that flesh out a little of its history. Arranged in chronological chart-topping order, starting with "Heartbreak Hotel" (release date, January 27, 1956), ELVIS 30 # 1's HITS is beautifully packaged, with an acute and astute eye to detail that will earn the respect of all existing Elvis fans and provide a wonderful new journey for those just discovering his music. From January 1956, when Elvis scored his first number one with "Heartbreak Hotel" through to "Don't Be Cruel" which followed a short few months after that (July 1956), to hits like "Love Me Tender", "Jailhouse Rock", "In The Ghetto", "Suspicious Minds" to "Way Down' which was released in July 1977 just a little while before Elvis' death on August 16, here is a collection that is utterly unique.

Copy Control
Number of Items
Media Type
30 #1 Hits
Country of Origin
South Africa
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Heartbreak Hotel
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Don't Be Cruel
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Hound Dog
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Love Me Tender
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Too Much
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] All Shook Up
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Don't
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Jailhouse Rock
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Hard Headed Woman
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] One Night
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] (Now And Then There's) A Fool Such As I
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] A Big Hunk O' Love
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Stuck On You
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] It's Now Or Never
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Are You Lonesome Tonight?
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Wooden Heart
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Surrender
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] (Marie's The Name) His Latest Flame
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Can't Help Falling In Love
  21. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] Good Luck Charm
  22. [ Disc 01 Track 22 ] She's Not You
  23. [ Disc 01 Track 23 ] Return To Sender
  24. [ Disc 01 Track 24 ] (You're The) Devil In Disguise
  25. [ Disc 01 Track 25 ] Crying In The Chapel
  26. [ Disc 01 Track 26 ] In The Ghetto
  27. [ Disc 01 Track 27 ] Suspicious Minds
  28. [ Disc 01 Track 28 ] The Wonder Of You
  29. [ Disc 01 Track 29 ] Burning Love
  30. [ Disc 01 Track 30 ] Way Down
  31. [ Disc 01 Track 31 ] A Little Less Conversation
Pop / Rock
Release Date
18 September 2002
South Africa
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
  1. Presley, Elvis
Date Released
2002-09-01 00:00:00
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 150

Shop by Department