Elvis Presley - Something For Everybody (CD)

Elvis Presley

Write a review

R 105

List Price R 112


eB1 050

Discovery Miles  1 050

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    1. Performer
    2. Oldies
    3. Rock 'N' Roll
    Number of Items
    Something for Everybody [US Bonus Tracks]
    Country of Origin
    BMG (distributor)
    Mono / Stereo
    Q (4/00, p.112) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...true to its name, spanning neo-operatic finales...to rocking blues...with bonus tracks..."
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] There's Always Me
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Give Me The Right
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] It's A Sin
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Sentimental Me
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Starting Today
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Gently
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] I'm Comin' Home
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] In Your Arms
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Put The Blame On Me
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Judy
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] I Want You With Me
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] I Slipped, I Stumbled, I Fell
    Songs / Tracks
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Surrender
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] There's Always Me
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Give Me the Right
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] It's a Sin
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Sentimental Me
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Starting Today
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Gently
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] I'm Coming Home
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] In Your Arms
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Put the Blame on Me
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Judy
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] I Want You With Me
    13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] I Feel So Bad
    14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] (Marie's the Name) His Latest Flame
    15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Little Sister
    16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Good Luck Charm
    17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Anything That's Part of You
    18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] I Slipped, I Stumbled, I Fell
    Pop / Rock
    Release Date
    17 September 1990

    Personnel includes: Elvis Presley, the Jordanaires.
    Compilation producers: Ernst Mikael Jorgensen, Roger Semon.
    Includes liner notes by Colin Escott.
    Digitally remastered by Dennis Ferrante.
    Personnel: Elvis Presley (vocals, guitar); The Jordanaires (vocals).
    Audio Remasterer: Dennis Ferrante.
    Audio Remixer: Dennis Ferrante.
    Liner Note Author: Colin Escott.
    Recording information: 06/1961.
    This is the third album Elvis recorded after he got out of the Army, and though he could still rock (though not with the wild abandon of the Sun-era recordings, his voice had changed. Elvis sang ballads with greater depth and maturity, and on the rockers he sounded less wild but even more confident and worldly. "Surrender" is an Italian pop-flavored ballad in which Elvis reaches near-operatic heights. "His Latest Flame" is a great snappy-but-sad mid-tempo rocker, but on "Little Sister" he pulls out the stops and gives a killer blues-tinged swaggering performance. There's Chuck Willis's blues hit (1954) "I Feel So Bad" and some early forays into country, such as the cry-in-your-beer (but with dignity) "Starting Today." Truly an aptly-title album.

    Date Released
    1999-01-01 00:00:00
    Audio Format
    PCM Audio
    Studio / Live
    Video Disabled
    Elvis Presley
    1. Presley, Elvis
    26m 10s
    Thomas Nogar; Thorne Nogar; Bill Porter
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    No reviews yet.

    Be the first!

    R 105

    Shop by Department