Emmylou Harris - Duets 1 (CD)

Emmylou Harris

Write a review

R 105

eB1 050

Discovery Miles  1 050

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    1. Performer
    2. Rock & Pop
    3. Country Rock
    Number of Discs
    Number of Items
    Country of Origin
    WEA (Distributor)
    Mono / Stereo
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] The Price I Pay - With Desert Rose Band
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Love Hurts - With Gram Parsons
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] That Lovin' You Feelin' Again - With Roy Orbison
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] We All Believe In Happy Endings - With Earl Thomas Conley
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Things About You - With Southern Pacific
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Star Of Bethlehem - With Neil Young
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] All Fall Down - With George Jones
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Wild Montana Skies - With John Denver
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Green Pastures - With Ricky Skaggs
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Gulf Coast Highway - With Willie Nelson
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] If I Needed You - With Don Williams
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Evangeline - With The Band
    Songs / Tracks
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Price I Pay, The
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Love Hurts
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] That Lovin' You Feelin' Again
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] We Believe in Happy Endings
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Thing About You
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Star of Bethlehem
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] All Fall Down
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Wild Montana Skies
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Green Pastures
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Gulf Coast Highway
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] If I Needed You
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Evangeline
    Release Date
    8 July 1996
    South Africa

    Personnel includes: Emmylou Harris (vocals, guitar); Willie Nelson, George Jones, Don Williams, Ricky Skaggs, Earl Thomas Conley, Dolly Parton, John Denver, Roy Orbison, Gram Parsons, Neil Young, The Band, The Desert Rose Band, Southern Pacific.
    Producers include: Gram Parsons, Randy Scruggs, John Denver, Don Williams, Robbie Robertson.
    Personnel: Emmylou Harris (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar); Rick Danko (vocals, electric bass); Desert Rose Band, Don Williams, Earl Thomas Conley, George Jones, Gram Parsons, John Denver, Neil Young, Ricky Skaggs, Roy Orbison, Southern Pacific, The Band, Willie Nelson (vocals).
    Photographer: Caroline Greyshock.
    Unknown Contributor Roles: Desert Rose Band; Glenn Meadows.
    Arranger: Brian Ahern.
    Emmylou Harris first broke on the national music scene as the duet partner of Gram Parsons, the legendary progenitor of country rock. Vocal duets (and trios, for that matter) have played a prominent role in Harris' music ever since. DUETS collects 12 of Harris' better-known vocal collaborations, including a number that had never before been released under her name.
    Like all such collections, DUETS varies considerably from track to track, both in production values and artistic merit. What remains constant throughout, however, is the quality of Harris' contributions. Whether pitching in on Neil Young's mystical "Star of Bethlehem" or Earl Thomas Conley's treacly "We Believe in Happy Endings," Harris provides stellar support. While some of these tracks are available on must-own Harris albums ("Green Pastures," for example, appears on Harris' remarkable ROSES IN THE SNOW), others, are culled from soundtracks and albums released by Harris' duet partners. Accordingly, DUETS is a very convenient package for Harris fans looking to gather all of Harris' recordings without having to buy, say, an entire John Denver album. While not the place to begin an Emmylou Harris collection, DUETS does provide an interesting glimpse at one aspect of a great artist's career.

    41m 31s
    Audio Format
    PCM Audio
    Studio / Live
    Video Disabled
    Emmylou Harris
    1. Harris, Emmylou
    Date Released
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    No reviews yet.

    Be the first!

    R 105

    Shop by Department