Eric Clapton - Road To Escondido / Back Home (CD)

2 in 1 series

Write a review

R 72

List Price R 76



Discovery Miles  720

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

For "Back Home," his first album of new original material since 2001's "Reptile," Eric Clapton tapped the talents of longtime collaborator Simon Climie, as well as such guests as Steve Winwood, John Mayer, Stephen Marley and Robert Randolph. Due Aug. 30 via Reprise/Duck Records, the disc boast 12 tracks that were recorded at the same time as the Robert Johnson covers that made up last year's "Me & Mr. Johnson." Clapton solely wrote only the new album's title track, while he and Climie co-authored five of the songs on "Back Home," including first single "Revolution."

Copy Control
Number of Items
Media Type
Road To Escondido / Back Home
Country of Origin
South Africa
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Danger - Cale, J.J. & Eric Clapton
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Heads In Georgia - Cale, J.J. & Eric Clapton
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Missing Person - Cale, J.J. & Eric Clapton
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] When The War Is Over - Cale, J.J. & Eric Clapton
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Sporting Life Blues - Cale, J.J. & Eric Clapton
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Dead End Road - Cale, J.J. & Eric Clapton
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] It's Easy - Cale, J.J. & Eric Clapton
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Hard To Thrill - Cale, J.J. & Eric Clapton
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Anyway The Wind Blows - Cale, J.J. & Eric Clapton
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Three Little Girls - Cale, J.J. & Eric Clapton
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Don't Cry Sister - Cale, J.J. & Eric Clapton
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Last Will And Testament - Cale, J.J. & Eric Clapton
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Who Am I Telling You - Cale, J.J. & Eric Clapton
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Ride The River - Cale, J.J. & Eric Clapton
  15. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] So Tired - Clapton, Eric
  16. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] Say What You Will - Clapton, Eric
  17. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] I'm Going Left - Clapton, Eric
  18. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] Love Don't Love Nobody - Clapton, Eric
  19. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] Revolution - Clapton, Eric
  20. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] Love Comes To Everyone - Clapton, Eric
  21. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] Lost And Found - Clapton, Eric
  22. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] Piece Of My Heart - Clapton, Eric
  23. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] One Day - Clapton, Eric
  24. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] One Track Mind - Clapton, Eric
  25. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] Run Home To Me - Clapton, Eric
  26. [ Disc 02 Track 12 ] Back Home - Clapton, Eric
Pop / Rock
Release Date
8 August 2008
South Africa
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
  1. Clapton, Eric
Date Released
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 72

More Buying Choices

R 125

Shipped in 7 to 10 working days
Shop by Department