Faith Hill - Cry (CD)

Faith Hill

Write a review

R 199

eB1 990

Discovery Miles  1 990

Shipped in 10 to 12 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Country
  3. Contemporary Country
Number of Discs
Number of Items
Country of Origin
Warner Brothers
WEA (Distributor)
Mono / Stereo
Entertainment Weekly (10/18/02, pp.110-11) - "...Hill's ability to nail a decent song...feels like an old-fashioned godsend..." - Rating:B
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Back To You
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Cry
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Baby You Belong
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Beautiful
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] One
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] When The Lights Go Down
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Stronger
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] You're Still Here
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Unsaveable
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Free
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] If You're Gonna Fly Away
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] If This Is The End
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] This Is Me
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] I Think I Will
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Free
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Cry
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] One
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] When the Lights Go Down
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Beautiful
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Unsaveable
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Baby You Belong
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] If You're Gonna Fly Away
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Stronger
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] If This Is the End
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] This Is Me
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Back to You
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] I Think I Will
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] You're Still Here
Pop / Rock
South Africa

Personnel includes: Faith Hill (vocals); Damon Johnson (acoustic, electric & slide guitars); Marti Frederiksen (acoustic & electric guitars,
percussion, background vocals); Tim Pierce (acoustic & electric guitars); Dean Parks (acoustic guitar); Michael Landau, Bryan Gallimore (electric guitar, background vocals); Suzie Katayama (violin); Jim Cox (piano, Hammond B-3 organ); Jamie Muhoberac (keyboards); Paul Bushnell. Leland Sklar (bass); Vinnie Colaiuta (drums); Bekka Bramlet (tambourine, background vocals); Eric Carter, Frank Macek (programming); Erik Lutkins (loops); Doug Moffet, Lisa Gregg, Lisa Cochran, Crystal Taliefero, Chris Rodriguez (background vocals).
Producers: Byron Gallimore, Dann Huff, Marti Frederiksen.
CRY was nominated for the 2004 Grammy Award for Best Country Album. "Cry" won the 2003 Grammy Award for Best Female Country Vocal Performance.
This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
Listening to the opening track "Free" on Faith Hill's CRY, one might be momentarily thrown; is this the Nashville country-pop siren we've come to know, or has the new Christina Aguilera album been mistakenly packaged in this jewel case? Come to think of it, the album cover might prompt the same question. While the electronic, pumping dance-pop rhythms of "Free" are far from what we think of as the Nashville sound, even in the 21st century, expectations are put back on track with the next track. The title song is closer to the Garth Brooks-meets-Pat Benatar power ballad sound commonly associated with Hill. The rest of the album walks a tightrope between the two styles, darting back and forth on either side. While the likes of "Stronger" and "You're Still Here" are ballads close to Hill's country-pop beginnings, many other tracks here utilize ultra-contemporary dance-pop production techniques in a seeming attempt to push Hill to maturing Britney-lovers. Since Hill has never exactly been what anyone would call "rootsy," this shift in stylistic emphasis is not too tumultuous, and is unlikely to disturb her (huge) hardcore fanbase.

Date Released
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Faith Hill
  1. Hill, Faith
60m 32s
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 199

Shop by Department