Fear Factory - Digimortal (CD)

Fear Factory

Write a review

R 139

List Price R 150


eB1 390

Discovery Miles  1 390

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    1. Performer
    2. Heavy Metal
    Number of Discs
    Number of Items
    Country of Origin
    Roadrunner Records
    Universal Distribution
    Mono / Stereo

    Q (5/01, p.108) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...Ethereal and breathtaking..."
    Alternative Press (6/01, pp.84-5) - 3 out of 5 - "...Executed without a flaw and mixed with great scutiny....more melodic and more consumable than many recent metal albums..."
    CMJ (4/9/01, p.17) - "...Demented disco....DIGIMORTAL is cybercore: digitized, overdubbed metal with crunchy, machine-like production..."

    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] What Will Become?
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Hurt Conveyor
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] (Memory Imprints) Never End
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Damaged
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Digimortal
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] No One
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Linchpin
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Invisible Wounds (Dark Bodies)
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Acres Of Skin
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Back The F*** Up
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Byte Block
    Songs / Tracks
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] What Will Become?
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Damaged
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Digimortal
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] No One
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Linchpin
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Invisible Wounds (Dark Bodies)
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Acres of Skin
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Back the F*** Up
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Byte Block
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Hurt Conveyor
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Never End, (Memory Imprints)
    Release Date
    3 May 2001

    This limited edition Digipak version of DIGIMORTAL contains four bonus tracks.
    Fear Factory: Burton C. Bell (vocals); Dino Cazares (guitar); Christian Oloe Wolbers (bass, background vocals); Raymond Herrera (drums).
    Additional personnel includes: B-Real (rap vocals); Jordan Plotnikoff (spoken vocals); Rhys Fulber, John Bechdel (keyboards).
    Recorded at Ocean Studio, Burbank, California from Spetember 30-November 4, 2000.
    Fear Factory was a pioneer of new metal long before the sub-genre took shape and found its name. With DIGIMORTAL, its fourth full-length release of new material, the band revisits its brand of thinking-man's sci-fi themes and painstakingly executed musicianship. Here, the battle between man and technology finds man broken, but not beaten.
    In "Linchpin" and "No One" the band resolves to escape from the machines that have enslaved mankind, though these songs are faint glimmers of hope against a bleak prophecy that finds technology the new dominant paradigm. Musically, the band has grown, retaining its brutally syncopated rhythms while adding some tasty hooks and clean, melodic vocals, particularly in "Invisible Wounds." "Acres of Skin" will please thrash metal fans, while "Back the Fuck Up," featuring B. Real, is the album's metal/hip-hop showpiece.

    43m 13s
    Audio Format
    PCM Audio
    Studio / Live
    Video Disabled
    Fear Factory
    Rhys Fulber; Fear Factory
    1. Fear Factory
    Date Released
    1999-01-01 00:00:00
    Mike Plotnikoff
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    No reviews yet.

    Be the first!

    R 139

    Shop by Department