Foreigner - Foreigner 4 (CD)


Write a review

R 80


Discovery Miles  800

Shipped in 10 to 12 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Hard Rock
Number of Discs
Copy Control
Number of Items
4 [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster]
Country of Origin
Rhino (Label)
WEA (Distributor)
Mono / Stereo
CMJ (1/5/04, p.8) - Ranked #16 in CMJ's "Top 20 Most-Played Albums of 1981"
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Night Life
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Don't Let Go
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Jukebox Hero
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Break It Up
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Waiting For A Girl Like You
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Luanne
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Urgent
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] I'm Gonna Win
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Woman In Black
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Girl On The Moon
Pop / Rock
Release Date
27 September 1993
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Night Life
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Juke Box Hero
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Break It Up
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Waiting for a Girl Like You
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Luanne
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Urgent
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] I'm Gonna Win
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Woman in Black
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Girl on the Moon
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Don't Let Go
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Juke Box Hero - ("nearly unplugged" version, bonus track)
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Waiting for a Girl Like You - ("nearly unplugged" version, bonus track)

Atlantic's Gold Standard Audiophile Compact Discs are gold-plated CD's that boast 20-bit digital reproduction technology for improved sonic dynamics. Each re-issue comes in a specially designed mini-box which includes the jewel CD box plus a 24-page color booklet featuring new liner notes, photographs, and the complete original album artwork.
Personnel: Lou Gramm (vocals, percussion); Mick Jones (guitar, keyboards, background vocals); Hugh McCracken (slide guitar); Mark Rivera (saxophone); Joe Walker, Jr. (alto saxophone); Michael Fonfara, Bob Mayo (keyboards); Larry Fast, Thomas Dolby (synthesizer); Rick Willis (bass guitar, background vocals); Ian Lloyd (background vocals).
Audio Remasterers: Dan Hersch; Bill Inglot.
Liner Note Author: Bruce Pilato.
Recording information: Electric Lady Studios, N.Y.C (1999); Mick's Home Studio (1999).
Photographer: Neal Preston.
Prior to the band's fourth release, the aptly titled 4, Foreigner again sustained lineup changes. With the departures of second guitarist Ian McDonald and keyboardist Al Greenwood, Foreigner became a quartet for the first time. The streamlining of the lineup helped bring about even greater commercial success for the band, as 4 became Foreigner's best-selling album ever, eventually selling well over six million copies in the U.S. alone. Its success can also be attributed to the presence of soon-to-be-superproducer John "Mutt" Lange. The presence of the gigantic hit ballad "Waiting for a Girl Like You" and the well-known rockers "Urgent" and "Juke Box Hero" certainly didn't hurt either. Looking back, 4 proved to be Foreigner's apex.

Date Released
2002-06-01 00:00:00
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Mick Jones; Bill Inglot; David McLees (Reissue)
  1. Foreigner
48m 35s
Dave Wittman; Dennis Fitzmartin; Tony Platt; Brad Samuelsohn
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 80

Shop by Department