G Funk Classics Vol 1 & 2 - (Import CD)

Nate Dogg

Write a review

R 349

eB3 490

Discovery Miles  3 490

Shipped in 10 to 12 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Free delivery available | 

Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. R&B
  3. West Coast Rap
Mono / Stereo
Copy Control
G-Funk Classics, Vol. 1 & 2 [PA] [Slipcase]

Personnel: Nate Dogg, Snoop Doggy Dogg, Daz Dillinger, Warren G, Danny 'Butch' Means, Barbara Wilson, Kurupt The Kingpin, Tray Dee, Big Chuck, Tupac Shakur, Pamela Hale, Issac Reese, Big Syke (vocals); Ricky Rose (guitar); Priest 'Soopafly' Brooks (vocals, keyboards); Tommy D. Daugherty (keyboards); Danny Green (bass); Butch Small (percussion); Nancy Fletcher, Six Feet Deep, Fuskee, The Lady Of Rage (background vocals).
Producers include: Nate Dogg, Snoop Doggy Dogg, Daz Dillinger, Warren G, Priest 'Soopafly' Brooks.
Recorded at Can-Am Studios, Reseda, California and Dogg Foundation Studios, Dogg Pound, California.
Audio Mixers: Lance Pierre; Nate Dogg; Skip Saylor; Tommy D. Daugherty.
Recording information: Can-Am Studios, Reseda, CA; Dogg Foundation Studios, Dogg Pound, CA.
Over the course of these two discs, GHETTO PREACHER and THE PRODIGAL SON, the listener is given a tour of the hip-hop world as seen through the eyes of Nate Dogg, and it's an illuminating journey indeed. While Dogg doesn't shy away from the realities of the gangsta world in his lyrics, his rapping style is miles away from the in-your-face style of many of his peers. The arrangements are sparse and understated; there's no PE-style polyphony here, but there are precious few jeep-beats either. Nate Dogg's musical aesthetic is informed by old school soul and even a touch of jazz, making for some unassumingly seductive backdrops to his lyrical observations. It doesn't hurt that Dogg receives some assistance here from the likes of Snoop and Warren G, but ultimately, it's Dogg's own low-key style that makes his music signify.

Nate Dogg
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Hardest Man In Town
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Intro To G-Funk (Comm. 1)
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] G-Funk
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] First We Pray
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] My World
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Crazy, Dangerous
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] These Days - (featuring Daz Dillinger)
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Bag O'Weed
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Dirty Hoe's Draws
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Scared of Love - (featuring Danny "Butch" Means)
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Me & My Homies
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Because I Got a Girl
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] My Money
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Never Leave Me Alone
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Last Prayer (Comm. 2)
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Where Are You Going? - (featuring Pamela Hale)
  17. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] Dedication
  18. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] Who's Playin' Games
  19. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] I Don't Wanna Hurt No More - (featuring Danny "Butch" Means)
  20. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] Just Another Day
  21. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] She's Strange
  22. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] Almost In Love
  23. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] No Matter Where I Go
  24. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] Stone Cold
  25. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] Friends - (featuring Warren G)
  26. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] Puppy Love - (featuring Daz/Kurupt the Kingpin/Snoop Dogg)
  27. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] It's Goin' Down Tonight - (featuring Danny "Butch" Means/Isaac Reese)
  28. [ Disc 02 Track 12 ] Nobody Does It Better - (featuring Warren G)
  29. [ Disc 02 Track 13 ] Sexy Girl
  30. [ Disc 02 Track 14 ] Dogg Pound Gangstaville - (featuring Kurupt the Kingpin/Snoop Dogg)
  31. [ Disc 02 Track 15 ] Never Too Late
  1. Nate Dogg
Studio / Live
Universal Distribution
Rap Pages (9/98, p.119) - 4 (out of 5) - "...Nate delivers the goods on his double CD...a collection of songs representing his tenure at Death Row and his transitional years as a free man..."
135m 24s
Video Disabled
Lance Pierre; Tommy D. Daugherty
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 349

Shop by Department