Grasscut - Unearth (CD)


Write a review

R 179

List Price R 191


eB1 790

Discovery Miles  1 790

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    1. Performer
    2. Electronic
    Number of Discs
    Number of Items
    Unearth [Digipak]
    Country of Origin
    Ninja Tune
    Audio CD

    Q (Magazine) (p.98) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "'Richardson Road' is a beautifully careworn, lovelorn lament to an old partner and an old stomping ground....Completely beguiling."
    Mojo (Publisher) (p.87) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Ethereal snatches of long-lost voices from old 78s, stentorian tones of TS Eliot...[and] Robert Wyatt add plenty to this warm-hearted electronica."

    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Cut Grass
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Pieces
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Blink In The Night
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Reservoir
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Stone Lions
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] A Mysterious Disappearance
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] From Towns And Fields
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Lights
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] We Fold Ourselves
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Richardson Road
    Songs / Tracks
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Cut Grass
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Pieces
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Blink in the Night
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Reservoir
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Stone Lions
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Mysterious Disappearance, A
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] From Towns and Fields
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Lights
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] We Fold Ourselves
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Richardson Road
    Pop / Rock
    43m 56s

    Lyricist: Andrew Phillips.
    Personnel: Andrew Phillips (vocals); Marcus O'Dair (double bass).
    Photographer: Will Cooper-Mitchell.
    Unearth, the sophomore outing from the Ninja Tune-approved, ambient steampunk-pop duo of Andrew Phillips and Marcus O'Dair, presents itself as a sort of travelogue, with each cut paying tribute to a unique British location. There's even a contest involved, with coded, individual cassettes containing alternate versions of the ten tracks, strewn about the country and yielding various prizes. All promotion aside, Unearth boasts enough charms on its own, offering up ten enigmatic, audio time capsules that strike a winning, oddball balance between the cool, Krautrock sheen of Kraftwerk, the naturalistic, glitch-filled hum of the Books, and the melodious pop stylings of early Orchestral Maneuvers in the Dark. Cerebral, cinematic, and steeped in the pastoral poetry of Tennyson and Keats, stand-out tracks like "Cut Grass," "Reservoir," and "Stone Lions" offer up layer after layer of atmosphere, yet manage to maintain a sugary pop core, resulting in a sound that, at times, suggests the work of more classically minded electronic artists like Eluvium and Max Richter -- Phillips is a noted film and television composer. Unearth loses some of its luster during its more immediate and percussive later half, trading in its hooks for a more indistinct approach, but the languid and lovely closing piece, "Richardson Road," which features a fine guest appearance from Robert Wyatt, who supplies the stripped-down ballad with piano, ghostly backing vocals, and some truly lonely cornet, sweeps in like a late summer storm, dutifully redirecting the weary traveler to his/her proper place on the road, and allowing the journey to continue in earnest. ~ James Christopher Monger

    Redeye Music Distribution
    Audio Format
    PCM Audio
    Video Disabled
    Andrew Phillips
    1. Grasscut
    Date Released
    2012-09-01 00:00:00
    Andrew Phillips
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    No reviews yet.

    Be the first!

    R 179

    Shop by Department