Here Come the Abc's - (Import CD)

They Might Be Giants

R 159

eB1 590

Discovery Miles  1 590

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Alternative
Mono / Stereo
They Might Be Giants; Pat Dillett
Here Come the ABC's

They Might Be Giants: John Flansburgh, John Linnell.
Additional personnel: Marty Beller (vocals, drums); Robin "Goldie" Goldwasser, Henry Linelli, Desi Tomaselli (vocals); Dan Miller (guitar); Mark "Loveman" Pender (trumpet); Dan Levine (trombone, tuba); Patrick Dillett (keyboards); Danny Weinkauf (bass guitar).
Critics may laud They Might Be Giants' knack for ingenious pop hooks and nimble, brainy wordplay (and those things are certainly true), but another aspect of their appeal is that their music is so fun and goofy it can make the listener feel like a kid. It is no surprise then that Giants John Flansburgh and John Linnell are naturals at making recordings for children (see their excellent release NO!). HERE COME THE ABCS, released on Disney's label, bears all the giddy hallmarks of TMBG's best work.
As the title intimates, HERE COME THE ABCS is about the alphabet. The album-length conceit spins the 26 letters through the Johns' wacky imagination, anthropomorphizing them ("E Eats Everything"), using them to illustrate geography ("Alphabet of Nations"), and even pitting them against each other ("D & W"). As usual with the Giants, there are games galore ("Can You Find It?"), interesting philosophical questions ("Who Put the Alphabet in Alphabetical Order?"), and a kaleidoscope of musical styles, including Beatlesque psych-pop ("Pictures of Pandas Painting"), twangy country ("Fake-Believe"), and funky indie-rock (the aforementioned "E Eats Everything"). HERE COME THE ABCS is ingenious, weird, silly, and great fun for playful kids and adults.

Country of Origin
Walt Disney
Allegro Corporation (Dist
They Might Be Giants
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Here Come the ABCs
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Alphabet of Nations
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] E Eats Everything
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Flying V
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Q U
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Go For G!
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Pictures of Pandas Painting
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] D & W
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Fake-Believe
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Can You Find It?
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Vowel Family, The
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Letter/Not a Letter
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Alphabet Lost and Found
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] I C U
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Letter Shapes
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Who Put the Alphabet in Alphabetical Order?
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Rolling O
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] L M N O
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] C Is For Conifers
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Fake-Believe (Type B)
  21. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] D Is For Drums
  22. [ Disc 01 Track 22 ] Z y X
  23. [ Disc 01 Track 23 ] Goodnight My Friends
  24. [ Disc 01 Track 24 ] Clap Your Hands
  25. [ Disc 01 Track 25 ] Here in Higglytown - (Theme To Disney Channel's Higglytown Heroes)
  1. They Might Be Giants
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 159

Shop by Department