Hirota, Joji / Sola Akingbola / Hossam Ramzy - Masters Of Percussion - Vol.3 (CD)

Write a review

R 195

eB1 950

Discovery Miles  1 950

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    1. Collection
    2. International
    3. Middle Eastern
    Number of Items
    Media Type
    Masters Of Percussion - Vol.3
    Country of Origin
    Arc Music
    Songs / Tracks
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Saraab Iqaay - Hossam Ramzy
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Trio - Tapesh/Ramin Rahimi
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Akito Ondo [Hayashi Version] - Hiten Ryu Daiko/Joji Hirota
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Ninu Opon Ori Tiwa - Sol  Akingbol
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Dzauku - Nihon Daiko
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Dadra - Sarvar Sabri
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Wana Be-Ied Annak - Hossam Ramzy
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Wassoulonka Djanssa - Les Espoirs Du Mali/Nahawa Doumbia
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Listen Carefully - Tapesh/Ramin Rahimi
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Zarbi-E-Raast - Zarbang
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Kulumbu Yeye - Sol  Akingbol
    Traditional/world Music
    Release Date
    1 March 2010
    73m 43s
    South Africa

    Liner Note Author: Diz Heller.
    Translators: Diz Heller; Jeannine Blanpain; Ute Entwistle.
    Over the course of a given year, among ARC's many releases both good and bad, there are generally a plethora of ethnic percussionists represented. Those percussionists, usually led by a couple of tracks from ARC's deep stable (Hossam Ramzy and Joji Hirota, among others) make a surprisingly good collection when thrown together into a mix, as seen in previous installments of the Masters of Percussion series. Here, the album opens with Hossam Ramzy in fine form, all tinkling chimes and rattles. Ramin Rahimi's Iranian band comes out like a Southern marching band soon after, and the first of a few taiko tracks is headed up by Joji Hirota in a pounding fashion. Nigerian Sol  Akingbol  contributes a surprisingly Brazilian track in "Ninu Opon Ori Tiwa." Tabla gets represented by Sarvar Sabri with a nice tabla accompanied on harmonium, and Malian djembes get a turn from Nahini Doumbia, and the cycle starts to repeat itself soon after, with twists to the items presented previously -- more Iranian percussion, more Iranian marching band-style percussion, more from Sol  Akingbol  (though this time he's in a more directly African mode). It's a nice album, the pieces fitting together in perhaps a more relentlessly beat-heavy but more coherent and non-monotone fashion than they were even on their own respective albums. ~ Adam Greenberg

    Audio Format
    PCM Audio
    Video Disabled
    Various Artists
    1. Hirota, Joji / Sola Akingbola / Hossam Ramzy
    Date Released
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    No reviews yet.

    Be the first!

    R 195

    Shop by Department