Hugh Masekela & Larry Willis - Friends (CD)

Hugh Masekela & Larry Willis

R 329

eB3 290

Discovery Miles  3 290

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free delivery available | 

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    Having performed at last year’sCape Town International Jazz Festival Masekela and Willis devoted almost an entire live set to their 2005 album Almost Like Being in Jazz, revisiting the standards that gave them their musical bearings. After performing to the sold-out crowd in Cape Town, friends and family (including Willis) urged Masekela to record these songs once again. Reuniting with Willis, their latest album is aptly titled Friends, a 4-disc box set containing 40 songs—38 are American standards while two are from the French composer Michel Legrand.
    Masekela gives Willis credit for bringing the “jazz” out of him on this album. “Larry taught me all of these songs because he knew them better than I did. All I had to say was ‘I like that song.’ ‘You like it?’ ‘We’re gonna play it!’”

    Copy Control
    Number of Items
    Media Type
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Body & Soul
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Cantaloupe Island
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Easy Living
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Monk's Mood
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Who Can I Turn To?
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] You Go To My Head
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Day Dream
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Everything I Have Is Yours
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] I Thought About You
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Little Miles
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] A Portrait Of Jennie
    13. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] I Love You Porgy
    14. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] If
    15. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] Until The Real Thing Comes Along
    16. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] Willow Weep For Me
    17. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] You Make Me Feel Brand New
    18. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] This Is All I Ask
    19. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] When It's Sleepy Time Down South
    20. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] You Stepped Out Of A Dream
    21. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] Taking A Chance On Love
    22. [ Disc 03 Track 01 ] A Cottage For Sale
    23. [ Disc 03 Track 02 ] All The Things You Are
    24. [ Disc 03 Track 03 ] But Beautiful
    25. [ Disc 03 Track 04 ] Come Sunday
    26. [ Disc 03 Track 05 ] I'll Remember April
    27. [ Disc 03 Track 06 ] Laura
    28. [ Disc 03 Track 07 ] My One And Only Love
    29. [ Disc 03 Track 08 ] The Days Of Wine And Roses
    30. [ Disc 04 Track 01 ] Dedicated To You
    31. [ Disc 04 Track 02 ] How Do We Keep The Music Playing?
    32. [ Disc 04 Track 03 ] Lazy Afternoon
    33. [ Disc 04 Track 04 ] Old Folks
    34. [ Disc 04 Track 05 ] Polka Dots And Moonbeams
    35. [ Disc 04 Track 06 ] Rocking Chair
    36. [ Disc 04 Track 07 ] Ruby
    37. [ Disc 04 Track 08 ] The More I See You
    38. [ Disc 04 Track 09 ] The Windmills Of Your Mind
    39. [ Disc 04 Track 10 ] What's New?
    Release Date
    5 June 2012
    South Africa
    Audio Format
    PCM Audio
    Studio / Live
    Video Disabled
    1. Masekela, Hugh / Larry Willis
    Date Released
    2012-06-05 00:00:00
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    No reviews yet.

    Be the first!

    R 329

    Shop by Department