Ja Rule - R.U.L.E (CD)

R 76


Discovery Miles  760

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

Guest appearances on R.U.L.E. by R. Kelly, Jadakiss, Fat Joe, Trick Daddy, producers Irv Gotti and Chink Santana, and The Inc Records artists Ashanti Lloyd, Black Child, and Cadillac Tah. The Inc. recording artist – and businessman, movie star, fashion designer, philanthropist, and political activist – Ja Rule, whose first five albums have sold over 10 million combined units in the U.S. alone, is back with R.U.L.E. (The Inc.), his hotly anticipated sixth album. R.U.L.E. R.U.L.E., which arrives in stores November , is off to a fast start with two hot tracks – “Wonderful” (featuring R. Kelly and Ashanti, produced by Jimi Kendrix and Irv Gotti) and “New York” (featuring Fat Joe and Jadakiss, produced by Cool and Dre). “Wonderful,” which jumps from #18 to #9- bullet this week on the Billboard R&B / Hip-Hop Radio Monitor and from #20 to #14- bullet on the Rhythmic Top 40 Radio Monitor, is also up to more than 60 million listeners on the Hot 100 airplay side. In addition, “Wonderful” debuted at #1 this week on the U.K. national chart. The promotional video for “Wonderful” is currently in heavy rotation on BET and MTV, which premiered “The Making of ‘Wonderful’” back in September; the video was directed by visionary lensman Hype Williams (who recently shot the video for Ashanti’s new single “Only U”). The clip for “New York,” which premiered on BET’s “Access Granted” two weeks ago, was directed by newcomer Juan Carlos. R. Kelly, Ashanti, Fat Joe, and Jadakiss are not the only A-list Urban stars lending their talents to R.U.L.E.. In addition to Ashanti, several other artists who are signed to Ja Rule’s label, The Inc Records, are heard from: Lloyd is featured on “Caught Up” (produced by Jimi Kendrix and Irv Gotti) and “Where I’m From” (produced by Chink Santana, Demi-Doc, Artie Green, and Irv Gotti); Black Child is featured on “Last of the Mohicans” and “Gun Talk” (both produced by Chink Santana and Irv Gotti); and “Bout My Business” (produced by DJ Twinz) features Cadillac Tah, Black Child and Young Merc. R.U.L.E. also boasts guest appearances by City High’s Claudette Ortiz on “Get It Started” (produced by Jimi Kendrix and Irv Gotti) and the team of Trick Daddy and Chink Santana on “Life Goes On” (produced by Santana and Gotti). The balance of the cuts on R.U.L.E. comprise “What’s My Name,” “The Manual,” “R.U.L.E.,” “Never Thought,” and “Passion,” along with three skits: “Stripping Game,” “True Story,” and “Weed.” Adding to his roles as recording artist, businessman (founder of The Inc, FocusVision film company, and the Mojito liquor company launching next year), fashion designer (his Erving Geoffrey premium Urban wear line), philanthropist and political activist (his L.I.F.E. Foundation programs) – Ja Rule has also established a successful career in film. His return to theaters will take place on January 21st with the opening of his 10th movie, Assault on Precinct 13.
Copy Control
Number of Items
Media Type
Country of Origin
South Africa
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] The Inc Intro
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Last Of The Mohicans Feat. Black Child
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Wonderful Feat. R. Kelly & Ashanti
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] What's My Name
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] New York Feat. Fat Joe & Jadakiss
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Stripping Game (Skit)
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] The Manual
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Get It Started Feat. Claudete Ortiz
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] R.U.L.E.
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] True Story (Skit)
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Caught Up Feat. Lloyd
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Gun Talk Feat. Black Child
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Never Thought
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Life Goes On Feat. Trick Daddy & Chink Santana
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Weed (Skit)
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Where I'm From Feat. Lloyd
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Bout My Business Feat. Caddillac Tah, Black Child & Young Merc
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Passion - Executive Producers
Rap / Hip Hop
Release Date
17 November 2004
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
  1. Ja Rule
Date Released
2004-09-01 00:00:00
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 76

Shop by Department