Jacob's Cross - The Soundtrack - Various Artists (CD)

Various Artists

Write a review

R 52


Discovery Miles  520

In Stock
This item is in stock in our JHB warehouse and can be shipped from there. No collection facilities available, sorry!

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    Already in it’s 5th season, the highly popular Jacob's Cross is a South African television drama series made by M-Net Original Productions, about powerful oil magnates battling for Africa's rich off-shore oil resources. Set in both South Africa and Nigeria, the story centres around businessman Jacob Makhubu and his quest to build the next great South African empire. The series originally premiered in South Africa on DStv's M-Net Series channel in 2007. It premiered the following night on M-Net and ran concurrently on both channels. It was the first South African drama series to air on M-Net Series before airing on M-Net. Jacob's Cross later aired on SABC2 and on DStv's Mzansi Magic channel. Oil! Power! Love! Betrayal! Enter a world shrouded in mystery, where power collides with morality, where greed collides with tradition, where an illegitimate son inherits his fathers dream and a family he may never belong to...

    This is the first ever official CD soundtrack, featuring music from the TV series, including the official theme song, “Phambili Afrika” and the series theme jingle.

    Copy Control
    Number of Items
    Media Type
    Jacob's Cross - The Soundtrack
    Sheer Sound
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Suthukazi Arosi - Phambili Afrika
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Suthukazi Arosi - Wemnt'omnyama Vuka Emaqandeni
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Anthony Oseyemi - Unchain My Heart
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Liz Ogumbo - Ubuntu
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Ratau Mike Makhalemele - Freedom Dance
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Suthukazi Arosi - When The Music Stops
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Zim Ngqawana - Bantu (Rainbow Nation)
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Anthony Oseyemi - Fallback
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Marillion - Fantastic Place
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Zim Ngqawana - Beautiful Love
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Suthukazi Arosi - Ulele Ulele
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Ratau Mike Makhalemele - Amabutho
    13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Suthukazi Arosi - Ubuntu
    14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Zim Ngqawana - Ingoma
    15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Warrick Sony - Jacob's Cross Theme Jingle
    Release Date
    20 October 2011
    South Africa
    Audio Format
    PCM Audio
    Studio / Live
    Video Disabled
    1. Original Soundtrack
    Date Released
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    Benedict, South Africa. 15 May 2014

    This CD compilation is a must have, it has the greatest african music ever.

    R 52

    More Buying Choices

    R 135

    Shipped in 7 to 10 working days
    Shop by Department