Janelle Monae - The Arch Android (CD)

Janelle Monae

R 245

eB2 450

Discovery Miles  2 450

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

Janelle Monáe is an American indie pop and soul singer, songwriter, dancer, and performer. She is currently signed to the Wondaland Arts Society, and Bad Boy/Atlantic Records. She’s been called “a different kind of diva” by Vogue Magazine and ‘a true visionary’. For funkstress Janelle Monáe, however, the impetus remains the same as it’s been since before her Grammy-nominated debut EP Metropolis, Suite I: The Chase captured the imaginations of fans and fellow artists. As she releases her first full-length album, The ArchAndroid, her focus remains on stirring your soul, moving your feet and simply, creating good music. The ArchAndroid blends the talents of executive producers Nate Wonder, Chuck Lightning, Janelle Monáe and Sean “Diddy” Combs, with co-executive production by Big Boi of Outkast. ““Musically, The ArchAndroid is an epic James Bond film in outer space,” describes Monáe, “in terms of influences it’s just all the things I love— scores for films like Goldfinger mixed with albums I adore such as Stevie’s Music of my Mind, David Bowie’s Ziggy Stardust, and jamming experimental hip hop stuff like Stankonia.”
Date Released
Copy Control
Number of Items
The Arch Android
Video Disabled
Country of Origin
USA / Canada
Studio / Live
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Suite II Overture
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Dance Or Die (featuring Saul Williams)
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Faster
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Locked Inside
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Sir Greendown
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Cold War
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Tightrope (featuring Big Boi)
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Neon Gumbo
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Oh, Maker
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Come Alive (The War of The Roses)
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Mushrooms & Roses
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Suite III Overture
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Neon Valley Street
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Make The Bus (featuring Of Montreal)
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Wondaland
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] 57821 (featuring Deep Cotton)
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Say You'll Go
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] BabopbyeYa
Audio Format
PCM Audio
  1. Monae, Janelle
South Africa
Pop / Rock
Release Date
24 May 2010
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 245

Shop by Department