Jenkins Karl - The Land Of Ours (CD)

Karl Jenkins

Write a review

R 350

eB3 500

Discovery Miles  3 500

Shipped in 7 to 10 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Sold by Upbeat - Fulfilled by Takealot

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

Two of Wales’ best music traditions – the brass band and the male voice choir – come together on a new album from leading composer Karl Jenkins ‘This Land Of Ours’ is not just a classical album, or a brass band album, or a choral album – it’s a unique combination of all three. Conceived by Karl Jenkins (Adiemus, Requiem, The Armed Man), it marries the best loved styles of Welsh music. ‘This Land Of Ours’ combines the inspiring music of the Cory Band with the inspirational vocal harmonies of Cantorion, a male voice choir who made their name under the title Only Men Aloud (and also perform with their female counterparts in the mixed choir Serendipity). Tracks on the album range from classical favourites and classics, including some of Jenkins’s compositions, to traditional Welsh tunes and standards – all performed in that unique brass band style. Among the songs on the album is a new version of the Tom Jones classic, Delilah.
Number of Discs
Copy Control
Number of Items
Media Type
Karl Jenkins: This Land Of Ours
Country of Origin
Emi Classics
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Cantilena: Ysbryd y Mynyddoedd (Spirit of the Mountains) - Jenkins
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Cysgu Di (Going Home) - Dvorak/Jenkins
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Delilah - Reed/Mason/Jenkins
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Abide with Me - Trad/Jenkins
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Suo Gan - Trad/Jenkins
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Danny Boy - Trad/Jenkins
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Son of Maria - Jenkins
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Pie Jesu (from Requiem) - Jenkins
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Hyfrydol - Rowland Huw Prichard/Jenkins
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Evening Prayer - Humperdinck/Jenkins
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] In these Stones Horizons Sing - Jenkins
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Flower Duet - Delibes/Jenkins
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Myfanwy - Parry/Jenkins
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Agnus Dei (from The Armed Man) - Jenkins
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Benedictus (from The Armed Man) - Jenkins
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Lle cana'r eryrod (Where Eagles Sing) - Lovatt-Cooper
Release Date
26 February 2008
Date Released
2008-03-01 00:00:00
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
  1. Jenkins, Karl
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 350

Shop by Department