Jim Reeves - Sings Country & Gospel (CD)

Write a review

R 55


Discovery Miles  550

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    Jim Reeves (1923 - 1964), known affectionately as 'Gentleman Jim', was a country singer known for his velvety voice. Through his unique style, which fused the laidback style of crooners such as Frank Sinatra and Bing Crosby with country material, he brought country music to a whole new audience. He was also one of the first to bring country music to places outside of America, gaining widespread popularity in Britain, Europe, South Africa and India. Notes Double CD set featuring 44 Popular Gospel & Country Tracks from Country Superstar Jim Reeves Includes his Number 1 smash Hit “ He’ll Have to Go” plus Mexican Joe, Billy Bayou, Peace in the Valley & Whispering Hope.
    Copy Control
    Number of Items
    Media Type
    Sings Country & Gospel
    Pt Music
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] HE-LL HAVE TO GO
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] FOUR WALLS
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] BIMBO
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] AM I LOSING YOU?
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] I-M GETTING BETTER
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] BLUE BOY
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] I MISSED ME
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] BILLY BAYOU
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] MEXICAN JOE
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] DRINKING TEQUILA
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] I LOVE YOU (WITH GINNY WRIGHT)
    13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] THEN I-LL STOP LOVING YOU
    14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] MY LIPS ARE SEALED
    15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] OVERNIGHT
    16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] PARTNERS
    17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] PENNY CANDY
    18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] ACCORDING TO MY HEART
    19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] ANNA MARIE
    20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] OH, HOW I MISS YOU TONIGHT
    21. [ Disc 01 Track 21 ] TAKE ME IN YOUR ARMS AND HOLD ME
    23. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] PEACE IN THE VALLEY
    24. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] AN EVENING PRAYER
    25. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] GIMME THAT OLD TIME RELIGION
    26. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] WHISPERING HOPE
    27. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] WHEN GOD DIPS HIS LOVE IN MY HEART
    28. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] GOD BE WITH YOU (-TIL WE MEET AGAIN)
    29. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] IT IS NO SECRET (WHAT GOD CAN DO)
    30. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] TEACH ME HOW TO PRAY
    31. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] A BEAUTIFUL LIFE
    32. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] HOW LONG HAS IT BEEN
    33. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] IN THE GARDEN
    34. [ Disc 02 Track 12 ] PADRE OF OLD SAN ANTONE
    35. [ Disc 02 Track 13 ] PRECIOUS MEMORIES
    36. [ Disc 02 Track 14 ] SUPPERTIME
    37. [ Disc 02 Track 15 ] THE FLOWERS, THE SUNSET, THE TREES
    38. [ Disc 02 Track 16 ] SHALL WE GATHER AT THE RIVER?
    39. [ Disc 02 Track 17 ] WAITIN- FOR A TRAIN
    40. [ Disc 02 Track 18 ] I LOVE YOU MORE
    41. [ Disc 02 Track 19 ] HAVE I TOLD YOU LATELY THAT I LOVE YOU?
    42. [ Disc 02 Track 20 ] I-VE LIVED A LOT IN MY TIME
    43. [ Disc 02 Track 21 ] TWO SHADOWS ON YOUR WINDOW
    44. [ Disc 02 Track 22 ] Room Full Of Roses
    Release Date
    19 September 2011
    South Africa
    Audio Format
    PCM Audio
    Studio / Live
    Video Disabled
    1. Reeves, Jim
    Date Released
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    No reviews yet.

    Be the first!

    R 55

    Shop by Department