Josh Groban - Awake Live (CD + DVD)

Write a review

R 189

eB1 890

Discovery Miles  1 890

Shipped in 7 to 10 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Sold by Upbeat - Fulfilled by Takealot

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

Directed by Hamish Hamilton, Awake Live captures the Grammy Award-winning singer’s exhilarating performance at Salt Lake City’s EnergySolutions Arena before a sold-out crowd of 15,000 thrilled fans on August 28th, 2007. In its review of the tour, the New York Times raved that Groban has “the power to knock the arena senseless.” While the DVD includes favorites from Groban’s three best-selling albums, including “Canto Alla Vita” and “Alla Luce del Sole” from his double-platinum self-titled 2001 debut, and “You Raise Me Up” and “Remember When It Rained” from the multi-platinum 2003 album Closer, the majority of the songs are from Awake, including the singles “You Are Loved (Don’t Give Up),” “February Song,” and “Lullaby.” Released in September 2006, Awake debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard album chart and has sold more than two million copies in the U.S. The DVD contains the entire 100-minute concert from Salt Lake City, as well as behind-the-scenes “Making of the Tour” footage. Groban launched the Awake tour in Verona, NY, in February 2007 and performed at sold-out arenas across the country before concluding the first U.S. leg in April 2007 in Las Vegas. After a European leg, the tour resumed in the States in July for 27 more North American dates through early September 2007. Awake Live is Groban’s third live DVD, following 2002’s Josh Groban in Concert and 2004’s Live at the Greek. The Salt Lake City location was selected in honor of his first arena concert, which occurred in the same city. Groban also sang at the closing ceremony for the 2002 Winter Olympics in Salt Lake City, a performance that was seen by more than two billion people. While touring the world in support of Awake, the 27-year-old Los Angeles native also released a Christmas album, Noël, which not only spent five consecutive weeks at No. 1 on the album chart, but was also the top-selling album of 2007. Sales in South Africa were over Double Platinum. In February, Groban performed at the 2008 Grammy Awards with Andrea Bocelli in a tribute to the late Luciano Pavarotti.

PopWorldLive PerformanceMusic
Copy Control
Number of Items
Media Type
Awake Live
Country of Origin
South Africa
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] You Are Loved
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Mai
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Un Dia Llegara
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Un Giorno Per Noi
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Now Or Never
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] So She Dances
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] February Song
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Alla Luce Del Sole
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Aurora
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Kashmir
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] In Her Eyes
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Pearls
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] L'ultima Notte
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Remember When It Rained
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Lullaby
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Weeping
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Machine
  18. [ Disc 01 Track 18 ] Canto Alla Vita
  19. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] You Raise Me Up
  20. [ Disc 01 Track 20 ] Awake
  21. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] Mai
  22. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] February Song
  23. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] In Her Eyes
  24. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] So She Dances
  25. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] Un Dia Llegara
  26. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] Pearls
  27. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] Weeping
  28. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] Machine
  29. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] Awake
Easy Listening
Release Date
25 April 2008
South Africa
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
  1. Groban, Josh
Date Released
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 189

Shop by Department