Kaskade - Fire & Ice (CD)

Write a review

R 145

eB1 450

Discovery Miles  1 450

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

If his 2010 effort Dynasty upped the glitz and glamour, Kaskade's 2011 return splits the difference between the DJ/producer's post-Deadmau5 style (big tunes that bust out of the speakers with big production values) and his earlier work (house music that's smooth and euphoric). "Lick It" with madman Skrillex and the sweet disco rave-up "Waste Love" with Quadron are highlights from the "Fire" category. The big "Ice" numbers act as bookends with Mindy Gledhill and Kaskade offering endless pillows of bliss on "Eyes," while "Room for Happiness" finds Skylar Grey and the producer equally inspired by Radiohead's Kid A and the mystical dancefloor genre known as Goa trance. It all hangs together splendidly, as the man seems in his element bouncing between these two worlds, and with most editions of the album coming with a bonus disc filled with alternative versions, this is an easy recommendation for Kaskade fans or the merely Kaskade-curious. ~ David Jeffries

Copy Control
Number of Items
Media Type
Fire & Ice
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Eyes - (featuring Mindy Gledhill)
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Turn It Down - (featuring Rebecca & Fiona)
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Lessons In Love - (featuring Neon Trees)
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Lick It
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Llove - (featuring Haley)
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Let Me Go - (featuring Marcus Bently)
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Waste Love
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Ice
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] How Long
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Room For Happiness
  11. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] Eyes - (featuring Mindy Gledhill)
  12. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] Turn It Down - (featuring Rebecca & Fiona)
  13. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] Lessons In Love - (featuring Neon Trees)
  14. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] Lick It
  15. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] Llove - (featuring Haley)
  16. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] Let Me Go - (featuring Marcus Bently)
  17. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] Waste Love
  18. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] Ice
  19. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] How Long
  20. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] Room For Happiness
Release Date
18 November 2011
South Africa
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
  1. Kaskade
Date Released
2011-11-01 00:00:00
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 145

Shop by Department