Kay, Naima - Umsebenzi (CD)

R 77


Discovery Miles  770

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

There’s a rare breed out there and it is called Naima Kay. The talented songstress has just released a sophomore album entitled; Umsebenzi. This project is a heart-soothing package for any music enthusiast to own. On this release, there are a number of possible hits that are ready to dominate TV and radio playlists, from community to commercial stations. Not an average talent, this album will catapult the artist’s industry ranking. Umsebenzi sticks to the known afro-pop sounds with outstanding compositions that are meant to massage the inner soul. This offering is well positioned to please many people from different walks of life. The album is very entertaining, easy to listen to and stands a chance to even get recognition beyond our borders.

Proving that she has what it takes to be part of the mainstream music scene; Naima Kay offers an album packed with great songs that can be listened to by every music fanatic. The leading single off the album, ‘Lelilanga’ injects soothing piano keys with a live bass that take the song to another level. The upbeat offering is for every soul ready to start a in a happy mood. But this is not all, when the drums are introduced, Naima Kay does not waste any moment to showcase her vocal talent. This is without a doubt, a joyful song that brings out message of hope, peace and happiness.

It is through this release that the songstress is able to step out of the afro-pop genre and explore music diversity with a heart piercing compositions that make one forget that they are still listening to a South African born artist. Keeping her ground levelled, the artist does not only have an amazing musical talent, she also delivers decent lyrics to keep the listener going and easily relating to her journey. Perhaps what also makes one glued to Naima Kay’s music is because of her sharp song writing skills and great vocal work that shines throughout the project.

The album carries a variety of songs, from laidback sing-along to those that will make one tap the feet and nod the head. Giving her music longevity and international stamp of approval, the artist steps out of the norm and incorporates some charming live elements into her songs – giving this release proper music ingredients.

From the opening song until the last number, it is that easy to tell that the artist spent enough time mastering her vocal talent. The talent knew exactly what she was doing; her approach to each song as a singer is outstanding. The production, arrangement and mixing of this release seem to have been done cleverly and by professionals. It is in this album that one realises that music is not only food for the soul but can also be used in different times for different needs.

South Africa
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Umsebenzi
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Lendawo
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Ngeke Ngikulibale
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Lelilanga
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Cha Cha
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Shayizandla
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Ngikuthandile
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Ngathi Kungaba Njalo
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Sukundishiya
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Lomfana
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Uzongenzani
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Lelilanga
Audio Format
PCM Audio
  1. Kay, Naima
Date Released
2013-04-01 00:00:00
Video Disabled
Number of Items
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 77

Shop by Department