Kristofferson, Kris - 14 Great Hits (CD)

Kris Kristofferson

Write a review

R 125

eB1 250

Discovery Miles  1 250

Shipped in 7 to 10 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Sold by Upbeat - Fulfilled by Takealot

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

Recorded between 1970 and 1979. Includes liner notes by Colin Escott. Digitally remastered by Evren Goknar and Marty Wekser (Capitol Mastering, Los Angeles, California). With so many Kris Kristofferson collections featuring basically the same material already available, it's questionable why the compilers felt it was necessary to repackage these songs again into this 2001 disc. What's especially frustrating is as of this release, there still was not a comprehensive multi-label Kristofferson compilation. While the bulk of his best-known material was recorded for Monument in the '70s, he's had a smattering of hits for other labels in the decades since. Even tracks from Monument's belatedly released live album, recorded at a New York City concert in 1972, aren't included here, making this an adequate but extremely disappointing compilation of well-worn Kristofferson classics. That said, for those unaware of the charms of the country singer/songwriter's early recordings, this is a sufficient introduction, as these 18 tracks include almost everything of significance Kristofferson recorded during the '70s. His gritty talk-singing on classics like "Why Me?" and "Sunday Mornin' Comin' Down" recalls Waylon Jennings and perfectly meshes with his tales of down and outers, life on the skids, and characters with little left to lose. The bulk of his best songs during these years are ballads, which infuse this album with a rather bleak, samey atmosphere, especially when they are programmed next to each other. Only the barroom romp of the Shel Silverstein collaboration "How Do You Feel About Foolin' Around?," one of this set's least engaging tunes, lightens the mood. Although Billboard chart position information is welcome, the lack of any musician credits is troublesome, making this a less satisfying anthology than it should be. But for those who just want the basics of Kris Kristofferson's claim to fame, you needn't look any further. ~ Hal Horowitz Compilation producer: Cary E. Mansfield. Liner Note Author: Colin Escott. Personnel includes: Kris Kristofferson (vocals, guitar); Rita Coolidge vocals). Producers: Fred Foster, David Anderle.

South Africa
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] The Silver Tongued Devil
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] For The Good Times
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Me & Bobby McGee
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Sunday Morning Coming Down
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Help Me Make It Through The Night
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] The Law Is For The Protection Of The People
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Why Me
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Blame It On The Stones
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] To Beat The Devil
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Who's To Bless And Who To Blame
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Loving Her Was Easier
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Nobosy Wins
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] From The Bottle To The Bottom
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Best Of All Possible Worlds
Audio Format
PCM Audio
  1. Kristofferson, Kris
Date Released
2013-05-01 00:00:00
Video Disabled
Number of Items
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 125

Shop by Department