Live Killers - (Import CD)


Write a review

R 145

eB1 450

Discovery Miles  1 450

Shipped in 10 to 12 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

  1. Performer
  2. Rock & Pop
  3. Art Rock
Mono / Stereo
Live Killers

Queen: Freddie Mercury (vocals, keyboards), Brian May (guitars, vocals), John Deacon (bass), Roger Taylor (drums, vocals).
Recorded live on Queen's January-March 1979 European tour.

Digitally remastered from original master tapes.
Personnel: Brian May (vocals, guitar, banjo, keyboards); Freddie Mercury (vocals, piano); Roger Taylor (vocals, drums); John Deacon (guitar).
Recording information: Queen European Tour (01/1979-03/1979).
Unknown Contributor Roles: John Deacon ; Roger Taylor ; Brian May; Freddie Mercury.
Arranger: Brian May.
Although many think of Queen foremost as a band that excelled in the recording studio, the group was also an exceptional live band, as the 1979 double disc LIVE KILLERS demonstrates. After years of honing its stage act, Queen had become one of the world's premiere rock concert attractions, featuring elaborate staging and costumes. Recorded during a two-month European tour in support of the JAZZ album, LIVE KILLERS does an excellent job of mixing the hits with the lesser-known songs, and inspired playing by all four members adds an additional element of excitement.
LIVE KILLERS contains two versions of Queen's famous anthem "We Will Rock You"--a fast rocking version opens the set, while the foot-stomping original closes the album along with its counterpart, "We Are the Champions." Due to the abundance of material to choose from, Queen often combined several tracks as a medley. For this outing, the medley was comprised of "Death on Two Legs," "Killer Queen," "Bicycle Race," "I'm In Love with My Car," and "Get Down, Make Love." Other highlights include positively electric versions of "Now I'm Here," "You're My Best Friend," "Keep Yourself Alive," "Brighton Rock" and, of course, "Bohemian Rhapsody."

Country of Origin
Studio / Live
Songs / Tracks
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] We Will Rock You
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Let Me Entertain You
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Death on Two Legs (Dedicated to...)
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Killer Queen
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Bicycle Race
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] I'm in Love with My Car
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Get Down, Make Love
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] You're My Best Friend
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Now I'm Here
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Dreamer's Ball
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Love of My Life
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] '39
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Keep Yourself Alive
  14. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] Don't Stop Me Now
  15. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] Spread Your Wings
  16. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] Brighton Rock
  17. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] Bohemian Rhapsody
  18. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] Tie Your Mother Down
  19. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] Sheer Heart Attack
  20. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] We Will Rock You
  21. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] We Are the Champions
  22. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] God Save the Queen
  1. Queen
Universal Distribution
Which CD - Performance 9 / Sound 9
90m 8s
Video Disabled
Peter Greenslade; John Etchells

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 145

Shop by Department