M83 - Hurry Up We're Dreaming (CD)

*Double CD

Write a review

R 128

eB1 280

Discovery Miles  1 280

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 0861 222 989 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Word on the street is that cash is king!

Because we love giving you the most awesome online experience ... we now offer a COD (cash on delivery) payment option on certain orders.

That's right people, we're giving you even more choice than ever before! (as if that's even possible).

We think you'll be just as chuffed as we are about it.

So how exactly does COD (cash on delivery) work?

Simple really ... when placing your order(s) online, simply select COD as your preferred payment method and only pay for your goods when you receive them. Please have your cash ready when they get to your door!

If COD is not applicable to a particular product, we'll make it very clear on the product page.

At this point, COD is available for orders delivered within certain geographical areas and on select products based on value, if you don't see it as an option, then our nifty system has excluded you based on where you stay. If you aren't sure about where you fit in, just give us a shout and we'll help out - 087 820 5058, or 086 122 2989; or emailinfo@takealot.com


Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

M83's Anthony Gonzalez took his time delivering the follow-up to 2008's much-loved Saturdays=Youth, but it was worth it: Hurry Up, We're Dreaming is a sprawling double album that reaffirms M83's dreamy romanticism while setting off for bold new territory. Gonzalez collaborated with producer Justin Meldal-Johnsen, Medicine's Brad Laner, Zola Jesus, and longtime vocalist Morgan Kibby, allowing him to explore as many musical options as possible. Lead single "Midnight City" is an epic sweep of neon synthesizers; "Intro" makes a bold statement with Zola Jesus' vocal cameo; elsewhere, Gonzalez's own singing ranges from a whisper to a scream. Unashamedly ambitious and emotional, this album defines M83's artistic spirit.

RockAlternative & IndiePop
Date Released
Copy Control
Number of Items
Media Type
Hurry Up We're Dreaming
Studio / Live
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Midnight City
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Reunion
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Where the Boats Go
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Wait
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Raconte-Moi Histoire
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] New Map
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] OK Pal
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Another Waver From You
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Splendor
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] My Tears Are Becoming A Sea
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] None
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 19 ] Intro (feat. Zola Jesus)
  13. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] Train To Pluton
  14. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] Claudia Lewis
  15. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] This Bright Flash
  16. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] When Will You Come Home?
  17. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] Soon My Friend
  18. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] Year One One UFO
  19. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] Fountains
  20. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] Steve McQueen
  21. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] Echoes of Mine
  22. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] Klaus I Love You
  23. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] Outro
Audio Format
PCM Audio
  1. M83
South Africa
Pop / Rock
Release Date
16 January 2012

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 128

Shop by Department