Marc Anthony - Amar Sin Mentiras (CD)

Marc Anthony

Write a review

R 175

eB1 750

Discovery Miles  1 750

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    1. Performer
    2. International
    3. Latin
    Copy Control
    Number of Items
    Amar Sin Mentiras
    Country of Origin
    USA / Canada
    Mono / Stereo
    Entertainment Weekly (p.167) - "Anthony's unbridled conviction imbues the songs with a winsome flair for the melodramatic." - Grade: B
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Ahora Quien
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Amar Sin Mentiras
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Escapemonos
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Se Esfuma Tu Amor
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Valio La Pena
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Tu Amor Me Hace Bien
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Tan Solo Palabras
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Volando Entre Tus Brazos
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Nada Personal
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Amigo
    Release Date
    28 July 2004
    Songs / Tracks
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Ahora Quien - (Spanish)
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Escap‚monos - (Spanish)
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Se Esfuma Tu Amor - (Spanish)
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Vali¢ la Pena - (Spanish)
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Tu Amor Me Hace Bien - (Spanish)
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Tan Solo Palabras - (Spanish)
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Volando Entre Tus Brazos - (Spanish)
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Nada Personal - (Spanish)
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Amigo - (Spanish)
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Amar Sin Mentiras - (Spanish)

    Personnel: Marc Anthony (vocals); Jennifer Lopez (vocals); Oscar "Chino" Asencio (acoustic guitar); Jos‚ Luis Pag n (electric guitar, programming, background vocals); Andrew Synowieck (electric guitar); David Amaya (flamenco guitar); Guillermo Vadala (bajo sexto, bass guitar); Mauricio Gasca (quena, programming); Daniel Avila (drums); Juan Jos‚ "Chaque¤o" Mart¡nez, Samuel Torres (percussion); Alex Batista, Claudio Ledda, Diana Pereyra, Ana Karfi, Dorita Chavez, Vicky Echeverri (background vocals); Julio C. Reyes (piano, programming); Eduardo Avena (percussion).
    Photographer: Richard McLaren.
    Arrangers: Jos‚ Luis Pag n; Julio C. Reyes.
    Latin-pop superstar Marc Anthony's seventh record, AMAR SIN MENTIRAS, translates in English as "to love without lies," a title which perfectly captures his impassioned, ingenuous style of torch singing. As a child, Anthony was a fan of Air Supply, and "Ahora Quien" and "Se Esfuma Tu Amor" have as much in common with the aforementioned Australian crooners as with Willie Colon and other Latin luminaries. Anthony proves he can also pick up the pace ably with the danceable pop of "Valio La Pena."
    The week of 2004 that AMAR SIN MENTIRAS was released, rumors swirled about Anthony's purported marriage to larger-than-life movie star/singer Jennifer Lopez, and her appearance on this record does nothing to deny it. J. Lo gives what might be the most torrid vocal performance of her career in a duet with Anthony on "Escapemonos." AMAR SIN MENTIRAS sounds like the musings of a man in the throes of passion, a moving record from a genuinely emotive singer.

    Date Released
    2004-07-01 00:00:00
    Audio Format
    PCM Audio
    Studio / Live
    Video Disabled
    Marc Anthony
    Estefano; Estefano
    1. Anthony, Marc
    Sony Music Distribution (
    Diego Acosta; Mauricio Gasca; Sebastian Krys; Gustavo "Pichon" Dal Pont
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    No reviews yet.

    Be the first!

    R 175

    Shop by Department