Marvin Gaye - Live In Montreux 1980 (DVD)

Write a review

R 135

eB1 350

Discovery Miles  1 350

Shipped in 12 to 14 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

Marvin Gaye blazed the trail for the continued evolution of popular black music: moving from lean, powerful R&B to stylish, sophisticated soul to finally arrive at an intensely political and personal form of artistic self-expression.
His work not only redefined soul music as a creative force but also expanded its impact as an agent for social change.

Marvin Gaye recorded at the Montreux Casino on July 7 1980, during the Montreux Jazz Festival. This DVD includes such classics as "Let's Get It On", "Ain't That Peculiar", "Inner City Blues", "Ain't No Mountain High Enough", "What's Going On" and of course "I Heard It Through The Grapevine".

The companion DOUBLE CD "Live In Montreux" is available on Eagle Records

Track Listing:
- Time
- Got To Give It Up
- Funky Space
- After The Dance (Hellos)
- Come Get To This
- Let's Get It On
- After The Dance
- If This World Was Mine / Ain'tNothing Like The Real Thing / Ain'tNo Mountain High Enough
- How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
- Ain't That Peculiar
- I'll Be Dog Gone
- I Heard It Through The Grapevine
- Trouble Man
- Distant Lover
- Inner City Blues
- Mercy Mercy Me
- What's Going On
Music VideoMusic
Number of Discs
Copy Control
Number of Items
Media Type
Marvin Gaye - Live In Montreux 1980 (DVD)
Country of Origin
Eagle Rock
Video Format
Full Screen
TV System
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Got To Give It Up
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Funky Space Reincarnation
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Come Get To This
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Let's Get It On
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] After The Dance
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] If This World Were Mine
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Ain't Nothing Like The Real Thing
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Ain't No Mountain High Enough
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] How Sweet It Is (to Be Loved By You)
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Ain't That Peculiar
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] I'll Be Doggone
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] I Heard It Through The Grapevine
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Trouble Man
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Distant Lover
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Inner City Blues
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Mercy Mercy Me (the Ecology)
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] What's Going On
Eagle Rock Entertainment
Running Time
Release Date
18 November 2002
South Africa
  1. Gaye, Marvin
R&B / Soul
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
Sound Formats
  1. DTS 5.1
  2. Dolby Digital 5.1
Date Released
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 135

Shop by Department