Matthew Van Der Want - Terror Love (CD)

R 129

eB1 290

Discovery Miles  1 290

Supplier out of stock

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

Van der Want's ability as a songwriter was recognised in the late 1990s and early 2000s with his solo albums 'Turn on You' (1996) and 'Play my Way' (2001) and for his work as a duo with Chris Letcher on 'low riding' (1998) and 'Bignity' (2002), all recorded by Shifty Records and released through Tic Tic Bang! According to the Mail & Guardian in 2009, 'Bignity' was one of the top ten South African albums of the 2000s, and Van Der Want has been repeatedly mentioned as among South Africa's top singer songwriters. After touring the South African club and festival circuit for eight years, he never stopped writing songs and making music. In 2012 he released 'Outstanding' under his own label, 'Bichin' Pichin'. 'Terrorlove began as a break up record, but thankfully I found myself cheering up a bit as I worked on the album,' says van der Want. 'I wrote a couple of songs during 2014 about the disintegration of one of those relationships that hindsight tells you was a huge mistake from the start. You know: a bad decision, a disaster waiting to happen, moths and flames, and when it unravelled, I had to think seriously about relationships, and about what can go wrong when two people become close, and why it goes wrong.'

Track List:
1. Full Frontal
2. Dead Horse
3. Sweetie
4. Holiday Cake
5. Somebody
6. Fireworks
7. Lucy
8. Done Bit
9. Terror
10. Swan's Song
South Africa
Matthew Van Der Want - Terror Love (CD)
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 129

Shop by Department