Merchant, Natalie - Leave Your Sleep (CD)

Natalie Merchant

Write a review

R 205

List Price R 217


eB2 050

Discovery Miles  2 050

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    'This album captures so many magical moments, the best times I've ever had as a musician,' declares singer-songwriter Natalie Merchant of 'Leave Your Sleep,' her ambitious, two-disc Nonesuch debut. Merchant, celebrated solo artist and one-time voice of 10,000 Maniacs, took on what could have been a daunting task: she's adapted 19th and 20th century British and American poetry - well-known and obscure works, anonymous rhymes, children's lullabies, all of it timeless material full of direct emotion - and fashioned new songs from these words. Among the poets she chose were Robert Graves, Charles Manley Hopkins, Edward Lear, Ogden Nash, and Robert Louis Stevenson.

    Copy Control
    Number of Items
    Leave Your Sleep
    Country of Origin
    USA / Canada
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] --Nursery Rhyme of Innocence and Experience
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] --Equestrienne
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] --Calico Pie
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] --Bleezer's Ice-Cream
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] --It Makes a Change
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] --King of China's Daughter, The
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] --Dancing Bear, The
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] --Man In the Wilderness, The
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] --Maggie and Milly and Molly and May
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] --If No One Ever Marries Me
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] --Sleepy Giant, The
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] --Peppery Man, The
    13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] --Blind Men and the Elephant, The
    14. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] --Adventures of Isabel
    15. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] --Walloping Window Blind, The
    16. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] --Topsyturvey-World
    17. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] --Janitor's Boy, The
    18. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] --Griselda
    19. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] --Land of Nod, The
    20. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] --Vain and Careless
    21. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] --Crying, My Little One
    22. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] --Sweet and a Lullaby
    23. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] --I Saw a Ship a-Sailing
    24. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] --Autumn Lullaby
    25. [ Disc 02 Track 12 ] --Spring and Fall: To a Young Child
    26. [ Disc 02 Track 13 ] --Indian Names
    Pop / Rock
    Release Date
    13 April 2010
    South Africa
    Audio Format
    PCM Audio
    Studio / Live
    Video Disabled
    1. Merchant, Natalie
    Date Released
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    No reviews yet.

    Be the first!

    R 205

    More Buying Choices

    R 295

    Shipped in 7 to 10 working days
    Shop by Department