Neil Diamond - Hot August Night +3 Unreleased Tracks (CD)

Write a review

R 109

List Price R 116


eB1 090

Discovery Miles  1 090

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

This classic album has been remastered and now includes 3 bonus tracks. Originally recorded on August 24 1972 H A N has become the definitive Neil Diamond album. Included are Cherry Cherry, Sweet Caroline, Red Red Wine, Song Sung Blue, Cracklin’ Rosie etc etc etc. No music collection should be deprived of this masterpiece.
Copy Control
Number of Items
Media Type
Hot August Night +3 Unreleased Tracks
Country of Origin
South Africa
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Prologue
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Crunchy Granola Suite
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Done Too Soon
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Dialogue
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Solitary Man
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Cherry Cherry
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Sweet Caroline
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Porcupine Pie
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] You're So Sweet
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Red Red Wine
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Soggy Pretzels
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] And The Grass Wont Pay No Mind
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Shilo
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Girl You'll Be A Women Soon
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Walk On Water
  16. [ Disc 01 Track 16 ] Kentucky Women
  17. [ Disc 01 Track 17 ] Stones
  18. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] Play Me
  19. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] Canta Libre
  20. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] Morningside
  21. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] Song Sung Blue
  22. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] Cracklin' Rosie
  23. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] Holly Holy
  24. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] I Am, I Said
  25. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] Soolaimon/Brothers Love's Travelling Salvation Show
Pop / Rock
Release Date
3 June 2005
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
  1. Diamond, Neil
Date Released
2005-04-01 00:00:00
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

Anthony (Tony), South Africa. 27 October 2014

Neil Diamond's Hot August Night is a brilliant reminder to Ou-ballies of what LIVE performances used to be all about. No special effects, not dubbing - just pure entertainment and genuine signing by an artist whose STILL playing LIVE shows in Canada. This was GREAT music & most of the numbers appear to be timeless. Anyone who enjoys rock-oriented music should slip one of the CD's (it's a DOUBLE-CD special) into the player in the car - pump-up the volume & cruise. Don't tell the kids who the artist is & see what they say :-)Excellent quality.

R 109

More Buying Choices

R 159

Shipped in 7 to 10 working days
Shop by Department