Nirvana - MTV Unplugged (Vinyl)

Write a review

R 248

eB2 480

Discovery Miles  2 480

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    Spin - Highly Recommended - "...UNPLUGGED captures the moment of Nirvana bathing in its own richly deserved light, and though the moment couldn't last, nothing in the music suggests that there was anything inevitable or natural about the next chapter of the story..."
    NME - 9 - Excellent Plus - "...this album makes its makers sound legendary.  Your hankies should be at the ready..."
    NME - Ranked #27 in The NME "Top 30 Heartbreak Albums".
    Alternative Press - "...UNPLUGGED is about as fine a memento mori as anyone could hope for..."
    NME - Ranked #4 in NME's list of the `Top 50 Albums Of 1994.'
    Melody Maker - "...gut-twistingly poignant....a fine and unreservedly recommended album, a melancholy masterpiece..."
    Entertainment Weekly - "...Listening to MTV UNPLUGGED IN NEW YORK is an unsettling experience....the band...concentrates on the numbed-out chamber-grunge numbers....delicacy and intimacy of these acoustic re-arrangements hint...where Nirvana...could have gone..." - Rating: A
    Rolling Stone - Included in Rolling Stone's "Essential Recordings of the 90's."
    Q - 4 Stars - Excellent - "...stripped of the noise...the band sounds most moving, possessed of a ragged glory. becomes clearer than ever just how much Nirvana owed to less feted Americans such as The Sneakers, dBs and Mitch Easter's Let's Active..."
    Village Voice - Ranked #4 in the Village Voice's 1994 Pazz & Jop Critics Poll.
    New York Times - Included on Neil Strauss' list of the Top 10 Albums of '94 - "...These songs...[are] strings of epitaphs delivered in a blistering, electrifying unplugged show."
    Q - Included in Q Magazine's "90 Best Albums Of The 1990s."
    Mojo - Included in Mojo's "25 Best Albums of 1994" - "...a performance of raw vulnerability that served as the perfect epitaph for poor Kurt Cobain."
    Rolling Stone - 4 Stars - Excellent - "...Nirvana's performance is stirring and occasionally brilliant, electricity be damned....Without the wild blasts ordinarily produced to fire Nirvana's sound, Cobain's love-buzz vocals are the focus..."
    Mojo - Ranked #09 in Mojo's "100 Modern Classics" -- "Brittle and heartbruised, Nirvana's songs were stripped bare and scratched out on an acoustic guitar."
    Unplugged in Ny - (Import Vinyl Record)
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] About A Girl
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Come As You Are
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Jesus Doesn't Want Me For A Sunbeam
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Man Who Sold The World
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Pennyroyal Tea
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Dumb/Polly
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] On A Plain
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Something In The Way
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Plateau
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Oh Me
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Lake Of Fire
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] All Apologies
    13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Where Did You Sleep Last Night
    1. Nirvana
    Date Released
    2002-09-01 00:00:00
    Video Disabled
    Number of Items
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    No reviews yet.

    Be the first!

    R 248

    Shop by Department