O.M.D. - Sugartax (CD)


Write a review

R 77


Discovery Miles  770

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    1. Performer
    2. Rock & Pop
    3. Synth Pop
    Number of Discs
    Number of Items
    Sugar Tax
    Country of Origin
    EMI Music Distribution
    Mono / Stereo
    Q (6/91) - 3 Stars - Good "...an unflappable album of quality songs which re-establishes OMD's credentials as masters of synthesized melancholia and dreamy pop songs.."
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] SAILING ON THE SEVEN SEAS
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] PANDORA'S BOX
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] THEN YOU TURN AWAY
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] SPEED OF LIGHT
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] WAS IT SOMETHING I SAID
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] BIG TOWN
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] CALL MY NAME
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] APOLLO X1
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] WALKING ON AIR
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] WALK TALL
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] NEON LIGHTS
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] ALL THAT GLITTERS
    Songs / Tracks
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Sailing on the Seven Seas
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Pandora's Box (It's a Long Long Way)
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Then You Turn Away
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Speed of Light
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Was It Something I Said
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Big Town
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Call My Name
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Apollo XI
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Walking on Air
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Walk Tall
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Neon Lights
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] All That Glitters
    Pop / Rock
    Release Date
    14 July 2008
    South Africa

    Full performer name: Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark.
    Producers: Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark, Howard Gray, Andy Richards.
    Engineers include: Jeremy Allom, Phil Coxon, Fred De Faye.
    1991's SUGAR TAX was the first new album by Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark since 1986's THE PACIFIC AGE. Much had changed in the intervening five years. Most obviously, co-founder Paul Humphreys had left the band, leaving singer/keyboardist Andy McCluskey the sole constant member. Surprisingly, SUGAR TAX sounds remarkably like earlier OMD albums, leading one to wonder how important Humphrey's role in the band had actually been.
    Less overtly poppy and more atmospheric than THE PACIFIC AGE or that album's predecessor CRUSH, SUGAR TAX is in many ways a return to the darker hues and sonic experiments of earlier records like DAZZLE SHIPS or ARCHITECTURE AND MORALITY. As catchy as songs such as "Then You Turn Away," or "Call My Name" are, there's not an "If You Leave" to be found here.

    Date Released
    Audio Format
    PCM Audio
    Studio / Live
    Video Disabled
    Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark (O.M.D.)
    1. O.M.D.
    51m 15s
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    No reviews yet.

    Be the first!

    R 77

    Shop by Department