Original Soundtrack - Fighting Temptations (CD)

Write a review

R 125

eB1 250

Discovery Miles  1 250

Shipped in 7 to 10 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Sold by Upbeat - Fulfilled by Takealot

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days. Learn more

Hassle-Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

When does this policy not apply?

If the item is:
  • older than 30 days
  • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
  • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
  • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
  • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
  • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
  • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
  • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
  • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

Beyoncé Knowles won't be such an independent woman on the soundtrack to her movie "The Fighting Temptations." The album will feature Beyoncé collaborating with a number of artists, including P. Diddy and Missy Elliott, as well a new track from Destiny's Child and cuts by Faith Evans, the O'Jays and her sister, Solange. Beyoncé — whose first solo record, Dangerously in Love, still sits comfortably in the top 10 on the Billboard albums chart — will also contribute the solo tracks "Swing Low, Sweet Chariot," "Fever" and "He Still Loves Me" to the soundtrack of her first movie since making her Hollywood debut in last year's "Austin Powers in Goldmember." Knowles recently completed a video for the soundtrack's first single, "Fighting Temptation," which teams her up with Missy Elliott, Free and old-school rapper MC Lyte. Directed by Antti Jokinen (Wyclef Jean, Brian McKnight), the clip includes scenes from the movie, which stars Oscar winner Cuba Gooding Jr. as a New York ad executive who has to assemble a gospel group in Georgia in order to claim a large inheritance. Beyoncé plays a nightclub singer recruited to join the choir. Faith Evans, Montell Jordan, Angie Stone and Melba Moore are also in the cast and contribute to the soundtrack. P. Diddy was reportedly interested in the Cuba Gooding Jr. role at one time, but eventually he settled for making a soundtrack appearance alongside Beyoncé on a song called "Summertime." Knowles is joined by Michelle Williams and Kelly Rowland, who makes her own movie debut in this week's "Freddy Vs. Jason", for the new Destiny's Child track "I Know," and by Bilal on "Everything I Do."
Copy Control
Number of Items
Media Type
Fighting Temptations
Country of Origin
South Africa
  1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Fighting Temptation - Beyonce / Missy Elliott / MC Lyte / Free
  2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] I Know - Destiny's Child
  3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Rain Down - Angie Stone / Eddie Levert Sr.
  4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] To Da River - T-Bone / Zane / Montell Jordan
  5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] I'm Getting Ready - Ann Nesby
  6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] The Stone - Shirley Caesar / Ann Nesby
  7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Heaven Knows - Faith Evans
  8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Fever - Beyonce
  9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Everything I Do - Beyonce / Bilal
  10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Loves Me Like A Rock - The O'Jays
  11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Swing Low Sweet Chariot - Beyonce
  12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] He Still Loves Me - Beyonce / Walter Williams Sr.
  13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Time To Come Home - Beyonce / Angie Stone / Melba Moore
  14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Don't Fight The Feeling - Solange Feat. Papa Reu
  15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Summertime - Beyonce / P. Diddy
Release Date
17 September 2003
Audio Format
PCM Audio
Studio / Live
Video Disabled
  1. Original Soundtrack
Date Released
2003-09-01 00:00:00
Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

No reviews yet.

Be the first!

R 125

Shop by Department