Original Soundtrack - Princess Bride (CD)


Write a review

R 109

eB1 090

Discovery Miles  1 090

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    1. Performer
    2. Rock & Pop
    3. Film Composers
    Copy Control
    Number of Items
    Princess Bride
    Country of Origin
    USA / Canada
    MSI Music Distribution
    Mono / Stereo
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Once Upon A Time... Storybook Love
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Revenge
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] A Happy Ending
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Storybook Love
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] I Will Never Love Again
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Florin Dance
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Morning Ride
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] The Friend's Song
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] The Cliffs Of Insanity
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] The Swordfight
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Guide My Sword
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] The Fireswamp And The Rodents Of Unusual Size
    Release Date
    9 January 1996
    Songs / Tracks
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Once Upon a Time...Storyb
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] I Will Never Love Again
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Florin Dance
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Morning Ride
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Friends Song
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Cliffs of Insanity
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Swordfight
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Guide My Sword
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Fireswamp & The Rodents O
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Revenge
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Happy Ending
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Storybook Love-Willy Devi

    All music written by Mark Knopfler.
    Dire Straits leader Mark Knopfler composed the music on THE PRINCESS BRIDE soundtrack, which features the song "Storybook Love" performed by Willy DeVille.
    Mark Knopfler's original music for The Princess Bride utilizes dreamy washes of synthesizers overlayed with warm acoustic instruments and hints of percussion. It's a great formula, often drifting through a gauze befitting a film that plays like a fairy tale. At the same time, songs like "Cliffs of Insanity" and "The Fireswamp and the Rodents of Unusual Size" cleverly acknowledge the movie's quirky humor even as they advance the plot with urgent notes or shimmering synth trills. "The Friends' Song"'s gently plucked acoustic guitar and whistle suggests the bardic tradition, while the main theme "Once Upon a Time...Storybook Love" is as romantic and pastoral as the film itself. ~ Johnny Loftus

    39m 25s
    Audio Format
    PCM Audio
    Studio / Live
    Video Disabled
    Mark Knopfler
    1. Original Soundtrack
    Date Released
    1999-01-01 00:00:00
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    No reviews yet.

    Be the first!

    R 109

    Shop by Department