Original Soundtrack - Teen Beach Movie (CD)

Write a review

R 79


Discovery Miles  790

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to info@takealot.com. One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    1. Performer
    2. Rock & Pop
    3. Teen Pop
    Audio Format
    PCM Audio
    Mono / Stereo
    Number of Items
    Teen Beach Movie
    Original Soundtrack
    South Africa
    Disney's 2013 TV movie Teen Beach Movie tells the tale of a teen couple who are about to go their separate ways, but wipe out while surfing one last wave together and are magically transported back in time and space to end up as a part of a '60s beach movie that one of the teen's dead mother adored. Once there they begin affecting the plot as they interact with the characters and try to get back to reality. The soundtrack for the movie begins in modern times, with a bouncy, very modern-sounding pop song sung by female lead Maia Mitchell, before heading back to the surfy, rocking sounds of the early '60s. The album hits all the era's highlights, copping sounds from the Beach Boys, girl groups, early rock & roll, and surf music, while letting the teenage stars show off their talents. Both Ross Lynch (of Austin & Ally fame) and newcomer Mitchell have really strong voices and put the (sometimes dorky, even for a beach movie homage) lyrics across well, while Grace Phipps gives the girl group-influenced "Falling for Ya" some real yearning soul. Elsewhere there are sweet ballads, good-time rockers (that sound more Grease-inspired than Elvis-inspired), and bopping love songs that move the story along and are also a bunch of fun. There's even a song, "Like Me," that deals with the different approaches to dating taken by teens from the two eras. The record has a slick, modern sheen but the producers pay attention to detail and add all kinds of nice touches that will warm the hearts of old-timers and maybe turn a few kids on to the Beach Boys. Overall, Teen Beach Movie is a fun soundtrack that features a very game and talented cast and has an easygoing charm and sugary niceness that are very hard to dislike. ~ Tim Sendra
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Kyk Maar Mooi
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] High Maintenance
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Maanligwandelaar
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Twee Jaar
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Klimeidjie
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Veilige Berge
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Soekie
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Nic
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Sit Die Ligte Af
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Jonk Dronk Stom
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Dwarsdeur
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Vergeefs Versteek
    13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Tiek Tok
    14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Yda Se Lied
    15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Steen By Die Leer
    Number of Discs
    Songs / Tracks
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Oxygen
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Surf Crazy
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] Cruisin' for a Bruisin'
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Falling for Ya
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Meant to Be
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Like Me
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Meant to Be [Reprise]
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Can't Stop Singing
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Meant to Be [Reprise]
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] Surf's Up
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] Coolest Cats in Town
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Surf Crazy Finale
    13. [ Disc 01 Track 13 ] Cruisin' for a Bruisin' [Instrumental]
    14. [ Disc 01 Track 14 ] Falling for Ya [Instrumental]
    15. [ Disc 01 Track 15 ] Surf's Up [Instrumental]
    1. Original Soundtrack
    Date Released
    Bundle deals expire when stock runs out. T&Cs apply

    No reviews yet.

    Be the first!

    R 79

    Shop by Department