Phil Collins - Love Songs (CD)

Write a review

R 72

List Price R 76



Discovery Miles  720

Shipped in 5 to 7 working days

When do I get it?

Prepaid codes are delivered to you via email as soon as payment has been approved.

When do I get it?

Once payment has been approved, purchased eBooks are added to your Digital Library, ready for you to download.

When do I get it?

Gift vouchers are delivered via email to the recipient as soon as payment has been approved.

Of course you want to know — When do I get it?

We strive at all times to get it to you on time but here are some indications:

If we say In Stock, we dispatch within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say In Stock (You can also collect in cpt), the stock is available from our Cape Town warehouse and you can collect on the same working day if your payment has been authorised and you collect before 5pm.

If we say dispatched between X and Y days then it takes X to Y days to receive from a supplier and it will then be with you within the time frame of the shipping plan you selected.

If we say Pre-order it means that your item will be dispatched to you on the day it's released and arrive with the time span of the shipping plan you chose.

And then there's the Weekend. In order to receive goods on the weekend, select our weekend delivery option when checking out.

If this is all too confusing, call us on 087 362 8000 or send an e-mail to One of our friendly employees will get back to you pronto.

Eligible for Cash on Delivery. Learn more

What does this mean?

You can pay for this item with cash when your driver delivers your goods.

How does it work?

Select Cash On Delivery (COD) as your payment option when you checkout. Have the exact amount of cash ready for our friendly delivery driver when he arrives.

Is COD available on every order?

No. We don’t offer COD for:

  • Digital products (e.g. eBooks, gift vouchers or airtime)
  • Customised products (e.g. a sports shirt printed with a personalised name)
  • Orders totalling R5,000 or more
  • Orders being collected from our warehouse
  • Delivery addresses falling outside of our Mr D. Courier area

  • If your order is eligible for COD, it will be displayed as a payment option for you at checkout.

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 days. Learn more

    Free Exchanges & Returns for 30 Days


    If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, simply return the items to us in their original condition and packaging within 30 days of receipt and we will issue a credit which can be used to place a new order.

    Exchanges (Fashion, sportswear and shoes only)

    Wrong size? Don't quite like the colour? You can exchange your purchased item for a different size and/or colour up to 30 days from the day you received it, completely free of charge.

    The item must be unworn and unused (other than trials) with the original tags still attached. Packaging should be returned in an undamaged condition with the item

    When does this policy not apply?

    If the item is:
    • older than 30 days
    • opened, unsealed, used or missing any accessories
    • a digital product such as an eBook, electronic voucher, gaming code or other digital download;
    • an audio or video recording or computer software that has been unsealed;
    • a newspaper, periodical or magazine;
    • a foodstuff, beverage, or other product intended for everyday consumption;
    • a nursing or maternity product that has been unsealed, including (but not limited to) breast pumps, bottles, formula, maternity underwear, nappies and wipes;
    • a beauty product or fragrance which has been used; or
    • a product which has been personalised for you or made to your specifications.

    Find out more about Exchanges & Returns

    Phil Collins has rounded up his best-known ballads for "Love Songs: A Compilation ... Old and New," due Sept. 28 via Warner Strategic Marketing/Atlantic. The double-disc, 25-song set also features a handful of live recordings and previously unreleased cuts. "This is a collection of love songs that I've either written or co-written and that I consider to be amongst my best work, in addition to songs that have been written and admired by me from a distance, whilst secretly wishing that I had written them," Collins says. "There are also some songs here that I feel extremely close to, but were missed the first time around because of circumstances beyond their control." Collins' two Billboard Hot 100 No. 1 hits are featured ("One More Night" and "Groovy Kind of Love"), along with such adult-contemporary radio standards as "Against All Odds," "Do You Remember?" and "Two Hearts," plus his Oscar/Golden Globe/Grammy-winning song "You'll Be in My Heart," from the Disney film "Tarzan." Elsewhere, Collins interprets standards like "Somewhere" from "West Side Story" and covers Curtis Mayfield's "I've Been Trying." Live versions of the Temptations' "My Girl," the Kern/Fields standard "The Way You Look Tonight" and Collins' own "True Colours" are also included. From the vaults comes "Tearing and Breaking," a co-write with singer/songwriter John Martyn recorded during sessions for Collins' 2001 album "Testify."

    RockPopGreatest HitsMusic
    Copy Control
    Number of Items
    Media Type
    Love Songs
    Country of Origin
    South Africa
    1. [ Disc 01 Track 01 ] Tearing And Breaking
    2. [ Disc 01 Track 02 ] Do You Remember?
    3. [ Disc 01 Track 03 ] One More Night
    4. [ Disc 01 Track 04 ] Against All Odds
    5. [ Disc 01 Track 05 ] Can't Turn Back The Years
    6. [ Disc 01 Track 06 ] Groovy Kind Of Love
    7. [ Disc 01 Track 07 ] Everyday
    8. [ Disc 01 Track 08 ] Don't Let Him Steal Your Heart Away
    9. [ Disc 01 Track 09 ] Please Come Out Tonight
    10. [ Disc 01 Track 10 ] This Must Be Love
    11. [ Disc 01 Track 11 ] It's In Your Eyes
    12. [ Disc 01 Track 12 ] Can't Stop Loving You
    13. [ Disc 02 Track 01 ] Testify
    14. [ Disc 02 Track 02 ] True Colours
    15. [ Disc 02 Track 03 ] You'll Be In My Heart
    16. [ Disc 02 Track 04 ] If Leaving Me Is Easy
    17. [ Disc 02 Track 05 ] I've Been Trying
    18. [ Disc 02 Track 06 ] I've Forgotten Everything
    19. [ Disc 02 Track 07 ] Somewhere
    20. [ Disc 02 Track 08 ] Least You Can Do
    21. [ Disc 02 Track 09 ] Two Hearts
    22. [ Disc 02 Track 10 ] Separate Lives - Live
    23. [ Disc 02 Track 11 ] My Girl - Live
    24. [ Disc 02 Track 12 ] Always - Live
    25. [ Disc 02 Track 13 ] The Way You Look Tonight - Live
    Pop / Rock
    Release Date
    23 September 2004
    South Africa
    Audio Format
    PCM Audio
    Studio / Live
    Video Disabled
    1. Collins, Phil
    Date Released

    No reviews yet.

    Be the first!

    R 72

    More Buying Choices

    R 189

    Shipped in 7 to 10 working days
    Shop by Department